I was so heartbroken after not being able to play PeakMonsters for $5

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

alcohol-art-bottles-209620.jpg

I was so excited 3 days ago when jarvie wrote a blog about giving away free cards for PeakMonsters game. I instantly wrote ‘PeakMonsters in the comment, so that I can get a free card. I thought I will be able to play the game soon.

The good guy jarvie kept his word and he gave me not only 1 but 2 free cards of the game. So today I went to his website https://peakmonsters.com for playing the game. I logged in and that is exactly when I got so upset.

I saw that I have to buy a $5 starter card packs to play the game.

“Oh, no $5, not 1 or 2 cents, I have to pay the whole $5 to play this game
Have I ever spent or earned $5, I asked myself, no I don’t recall so”

I told myself this and my heart went broken into pieces. No, I can’t play this game; I will never be able to play this game. I am too poor to play this game! Maybe I should play some free Solitaire game instead.

I would buy a pack of Beer with that $5.I should get drunk and lay down like a Pink Panther. Yeah, that is what I told myself.

cqueline Thompson.png

Sort:  

Good luck to you, I hear the starter packs may go up to $10.00 If they havnt all ready, so if you want to join nows the time! 👺👾👿😄

Need $5 for that.

I see that you have only been on the Steem blockchain for 13 days. I remember being that new on Steem myself, it wasn't that long ago for me. Keep plugging away, you'll get there. The key thing with Steem that I have found is that it is all about building relationships. The more people that you interact with in a meaningful way, the better you will progress.

The best tip that I can give to any n00bie is that you'll need to look further afield than just Steemit.com to be successful on Steem. The best place to start is Discord, and the best place on Discord for Steem users to get started is PALnet, the Peace Abundance and Liberty network, which just happens to be another project of one of the lead developers of #steemmonsters. So head on over and get to know people there. They have live internet radio shows too, including the Minnow Mayor Town Hall, where you'll often hear @aggroed talking SteemMonsters.

nobody,pays any attention to me at discord.I tried to make some friends there.But anyway I wasn't successful.

https://steemit.com/contest/@procaptainjoe/steem-monsters-10-pack-giveaway

Im doing a giveaway here, if you win i can hold on to the packs for you until you activate your account!

nah,not falling for it.

falling for it? i mean ok! i wish you the best of luck my friend!

Falling for it? i
Mean ok! i wish you the
Best of luck my friend!

                 - procaptainjoe


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I need money to play this kind of game.So what's the point of joining in this kind of competition.Thank you too amigo.

I've already entered your contest, @procaptainjoe. Can I put in another entry, this one for @philipkavan, as it looks like he won't be using his entry himself? 😆  If you draw his name, I'll be happy to win the prize instead! 😉

hah,you people are really so cute,he can't draw out my name.It is because I haven't put my name in his contest yet.But good luck for you.I really really hope you win.I would love to see the smile in your face.

Tell ya what Philip, if  @procaptainjoe lets me have a second entry in the contest, and if  I do win one of the booster packs, and if  I open the pack and find a card that is worth more than $10, and if  I can sell it on the Monster Market for $10 or more, then I will send you the $5 that you need to buy your Starter Set  of Monsters. Hows that for fair? It's a lot of if's  though. 😃

ok @procaptainjoe,please let tris enter in the contest instead of me.

I think it sounds fair.Thank you so much for trying to help me out.It is really so nice of you.

@philipkavan @trisquelwhare entree accepted, @philipkavan just go to my post and resteem and comment with your favorite steem monster! i still want to hear what your favorite steem monster is!

You're probably talking about Steem Monsters.

no,definitely not but those two games are related I heard

PeakMonsters is a tool for SteemMonsters. You're welcome.

A tool??I thought it was a game.Anyway as I have said I can't play SteemMonsters either.All these games require money to play.

You'll get there just need a few more upvoters :)

oh,man you people are so sweet.Hey you know it doesn't actually matter.All that matters is I have the support of nice people like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34