Lightning Dragon - Animation/Sprite | For Pixel Art Weekly (PAW) & Steem Monsters Art Contests (W11)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

There's so much going on with Steem Monsters, that we can't seem to get enough of the updates, fast enough!

A few hours ago, we were just treated to a Gameplay Mechanics reveal, by @yabapmatt, @aggroed and the entire @steemmonsters team, and it's nothing short of sheer enjoyment to peruse. It's nearly here folks, and we're on the ground floor of something that's exciting and unique to the Steemit world.

As most of my followers may know (and to those who read my posts/comments from time-to-time), I'm no artist... and I 'm certainly no expert at using graphic related apps. Meme's and photobombs are a different story... there are simple Android apps for those lol

However, I've created some artwork that I'm pretty sure I can submit to two separate contests, which are running in parallel. While I hope I do well in the contests, I'm happy that I managed to learn a lot... about my own skill level and a few graphic apps - I love to learn!

The two contests are:

  1. Steem Monsters Art Contest! // Week 11 (by @steemmonsters)
  2. Pixel Art Weekly - Game Jam Art Contest (by @jonny-clearwater and @steemmonsters)

Now, without further ado,
here it is - a Legendary Lightning Dragon,
showing off it's awesome power!
 
UPDATED: August 23rd, 2018 (now, with wings! lol)

lightning-dragon-sprite-(home-version---with-wings).gif

Here are the separate frames I created for the animation:

LD01.png LD02.png LD03.png LD04.png LD05.png LD06.png LD07.png LD08.png LD09.png LD10.png LD11.png LD12.png LD13.png



If people like this creation, I would be willing to create more... I'm thinking about creating one of these for the Legendary Gold Dragon... anyway, for now, thanks for stopping by and I hope you like what you saw!

Cheers,
OFI-sig.JPG


Divider graphic (Lightning Dragon) by @calumam

Sort:  

I want to see a gif with your own Onefatindiancard...😋

LOL that would be pretty hilarious.
Also, it would probably take me a LOT more time.

FATATTACK!!!

Congratulations @onefatindian! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You received 0.05 % upvote as a reward From round 3 on 2018.08.24. Congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68