🥇I Won First Place in a Steemmonsters Catch Phrase Contest!!

Hey Fellow Steemians,

If you take a peek at my posting/commenting history, you will notice that lately I've been on a bit of a tear when it comes to almost anything related to @SteemMonsters. There are so many contests, giveaways & promotions, that's it's actually tough to keep up, and I for one, love it!

heartSM.jpg

In one of my favourite contests, @doctorcrypto had posted a challenge for us to add catch-phrases to any Steem Monster card we like. If your catch-phrase was chosen as a winner, the reward was a Steem Monsters booster pack!

I submitted several catch-phrases, but @doctorcrypto took a liking to one in particular. Honestly, if you read the following catch-phrase in a low, monotone voice (think James Earl Jones), it may give you goosebumps (it does for me!).

Here's the card and my winning catch-phrase:

Water Elemental.png
(Sound effect of a wave crashing)
Hold still. Don't struggle. You've already lost.

Overjoyed at the win, I quickly headed over to www.steemmonsters.com to reveal my new pets and add them to the collection:

DoctorCrypto - 1 Booster Pack.jpg

To my surprise, I revealed my very first card to be a Legendary!!! Spirit of the Forest is my first (hopefully not last) legendary card among a sea (maybe a pond) of commons and rares. I don't even have any epic cards yet. To round out the pack, I revealed a couple of rares as well, but obviously, the other 4 pets were completely out shined by the legendary Spirit.

Spirit of the Forest.png

The reveal was great! I am very happy with the reward, so @doctorcrypto, a world of thanks for running this contest. I hope you keep running contests like this, and I look forward to partaking.

Good luck to all of you on your booster pack reveals.

Cheers,
OFI

Link to the contest

Heart Image - Pixabay

Sort:  

Nice. Congrats on the win!

Thank-you, thank-you! 😊

Also, if I'm not mistaken, I think there's still one booster pack prize left!!

Awesome & easy. Really like how simple and to the point you kept the catch phrase.

Thanks, @randumb!

You should enter the contest and give it a shot. I'm pretty sure there's still a booster pack up for grabs 😊

Awesome .. congrats !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54