I'm Giving Away 2 SteemMonsters Cards For Free To Apologize!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I only just realized I forgot to announce the winner of my previous SteemMonsters card giveaway. Today, I'll make it up by giving away 2 cards instead of one.

free steemmonsters card giveaway.png
Images taken from the SteemMonsters website

Shame, Shame...

It's been 12 days since my my previous Steemmonster card giveaway. I have been so busy, that I completely forgot to announce the winner.

My sincere apologies for this. It was only because I stumbled upon my own post by accident, that I remembered.

Do you remember? It was this one:

previous giveaway.png
Images taken from the SteemMonsters website



The worst thing about it is that I was giving away a RARE card.

But without further ado, I will announce the winner of the Water Elemental of the Water Splinter right here, right now.

For contests like this, the easiest way to pick a winner is by using the Steem Comment Picker Tool, so that's exactly what I did.

This was the result:

winner.png
Source website

Congratulations, @verbal-d - The Water Element Card is on its way to you!



P1nnPUkSmoNUKb4TPeqQKoypeKJsLYTRBqQF72wfANTunWSXTsq3BHUWtm3FgLJ6vyvf2i9dCkPfQaxNeVhD6T4YSCoFo8wvq1aKjfWoUyULJ54QGkGNtXQsAPmAvG2iqpgq98xRzW4ZE5wtY3DVWEnRFBhWWDNRuESAuh4XvFabw7.png
Source website


New Giveaway

To make up for my mistake, I decided to give away 2 cards this time.

I guess if you are a small player, just like I am, you will understand that the new rules @steemmonsters have implemented are limiting me. Without getting the free booster packs, I won't be able to level up my deck anymore without having to spend an arm and a leg.

This means my Rare, Epic and Legendary cards have become worth a whole lot more to me, and I can't afford to just hand them out to others. From now on, that's a privilege for the big players out there.

So, the two cards I will be giving away will be two common cards:

  • The Minotaur Warrior of the Earth Splinter
  • The Haunted Spider of the Death Splinter


2 cards.png
Images taken from the SteemMonsters website



P1nnPUkSmoNUKb4TPeqQKoypeKJsLYTRBqQF72wfANTunWSXTsq3BHUWtm3FgLJ6vyvf2i9dCkPfQaxNeVhD6T4YSCoFo8wvq1aKjfWoUyULJ54QGkGNtXQsAPmAvG2iqpgq98xRzW4ZE5wtY3DVWEnRFBhWWDNRuESAuh4XvFabw7.png
Source website


How To Join?

Just like last time, I will keep the same rules in place:

The only thing you need to do is tag at least two other people in your comment on this post.

'At least 2', that means 2 or more - you can invite as many as you want.

Also, leave the @steemmonsters username you want the card to be sent to, in case it is different from the one you are commenting with.

There's nothing more to it.

Feel free to let me know in your comment how you feel about the new daily and season rewards. This isn't part of the contest, so even if you don't, you're still eligible to win the contest, but I really like to hear how others are experiencing this.

Do you like the change from free booster packs to reward cards or not? Does it have an impact on you or your gameplay?

Since I'm very curious by nature, I want to know it all, lol!


💡 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required 💡

But of course it would be highly appreciated, since a higher payout and more reach will allow me to run more contests and host other giveaways, maybe even with bigger prizes again.

Contest Closes on Saturday, December 22nd at 6p.m. GMT+1



P1nnPUkSmoNUKb4TPeqQKoypeKJsLYTRBqQF72wfANTunWSXTsq3BHUWtm3FgLJ6vyvf2i9dCkPfQaxNeVhD6T4YSCoFo8wvq1aKjfWoUyULJ54QGkGNtXQsAPmAvG2iqpgq98xRzW4ZE5wtY3DVWEnRFBhWWDNRuESAuh4XvFabw7.png
Source website


Invites

Again, I want to thank the fellow Steemians who have supported me during my previous giveaways, and I think they won't mind if I personally invite them again:

@phoenixwren, @charisma777, @simplymike, @motherearthist, @diogosantos, @minloulou, @ericet, @sardonic, @azalealife, @tecnosgirl , @organicgardener, @sooflauschig, @bembelmaniac, @cryptoyzzy, @reconnectnature, @deadzy , @bengy, @yogajill, @talhatariq, @palikari123, @pardinus, @kaerpediem, @monster-one, @newbiegames, @headchange, @mightypanda, @mike314-0005, @balticbadger, @bambo, @chekohler, @sparkesy43, @fermionico, @flamo, @monster-one, @tecnosgirl, @sooflauschig, @verbal-d and @stever82.
(@stever82, don't forget to tag at least 2 people this time - last time you tagged only 1)

Of course, everyone else is more than welcome to join too



Good luck to you all!

signature.png


Want to join Steemmonsters? Click the banner below!

footer.png
Source


Sort:  

@hendersonp @jcrodriguez @laloretoyya @elprutest...
My username of steemmonsters is alexicp

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to noekie! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

@funnel and @dbooster check out this one.

hi there!,

with the new rules, i think it's more hard to upgrade the splinters with investing real money. will be great if we could make 2 quest at day instead of one. it's less rewards anyway but more options on the end fo the day

otherwise if i could pay the individuals cards with other payment processor like paypal will be great, because in my country (ecuador) i don't have any option tu buy cryptocurrencies.

@lenonmc21 @danielvehe @enmy @madefrance @danvel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73