Bargain prices on the Steem Monster market and loving the new game playsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

With the current low price of Steem, the prices of some of the Steem Monsters cards have dropped significantly.I'm tempted to convert some fiat to Steem just to buy up some of the bargains on the market. Especially with tournaments around the corner, I think this is a good opportunity to buy and level up some cards if you are intending to compete in the tournaments or want to speculate by investing in some cards. In particular, I think some of the gold foil cards are very undervalued and could rise significantly when gold only tournaments come out.

27C2DFEB-60C9-45A0-9AD4-107EA167E7C4.png

The last couple of days, I have been playing SM a lot more, and I'm really enjoying the skill element of the new battle system. It's much harder to get significant win streaks now and takes a lot more strategy, which is a great thing for the future of Steem Monsters.

In case you haven’t yet checked out Steem Monsters, it’s not too late to get started and join in the fun. You can go here to get started. The $100 daily tournaments will be coming very soon, so be prepared.


If you have a Steem account created before 12 July 2018 with a reputation of at least 30, you can claim $5-$160 worth of Byteball tokens By downloading the Byteball wallet here, and following the instructions in this post.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

Congratulations @nextgen622! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

felicitaciones,muy bonita la imágen era el personaje favorito de mi hijo,gracias por aceptar mi visita,un abrazo cordial desde una parte de mi pais venezuela,seguire visitandolo,hasta luego

I was meant to reply to this the other day, but ran out of time. I am converting fiat to Steem to buy cards. I buy them for the fun rather than the investment really. :)

But I find the whole process of buying cards cumbersome tbh. So even now, I want to buy some, but to rouse up the motivation for the logins, reading the stats, and most annoyingly, avoiding the timed-out cards, I just can’t be bothered. Overall, I like Steemmonster, more than I expected.

Yeah it is a lot of fun. I know what you mean, it can be a bit cumbersome buying cards on market. If you are looking for cards in bulk, you can go to the Steem Monsters Discord and there are people buying and selling there who could do bulk trades without going through the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63