My Steem Monsters Adventure

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

There are a few minutes left for the end of the 2nd Season of Steem Monsters.

And I feel as much emotion as if it were Christmas and I was only 5 years old. Just a few minutes before I know what I will find when I open my gifts.

czovv1dorr.jpg

This adventure started a few months ago, when I bought my Starter Pack without knowing how the game would be, or if it would become true and see the light. Everything was very uncertain.
Weeks later the first videos of game mechanics were published. And I bought Booster Packs. Still not knowing what was waiting for me.

Some technical issues came, I walked a little away from Steemit.. I forgot about the monsters.. I had to change my crypto to fiat and almost run out of SteemPower.

New personal problems, new challenges, new technical difficulties.

The road became difficult, and more and more complications arose.

It was those same complications that led me to look for some distraction so as not to explode. And I decided to go back to steemit.

The price kept falling. Many people had already left the ship. Few people publishing.

But then the day arrived.
The day the battles began.
The day the Steem Monsters left the tests and opened their doors to the world.

I remember being worried about how much RC I would spend playing.


BATTLES! Section.

Practice
"Play it safe, not ranked"

First battle: I lost.
Second battle: I WON!!!

Then I told my friends, and they bought cards and I bought my first beta summoner to fight against them.
And they beat me.
Once.
Twice.
Seven.

Okay. I had to read a little more and better understand all the icons and learn to align my monsters better.

I used to make a countdown with my friends to try to match on the battlefield and be able to face each other.
Already with the most dominated theory I challenged @fandelkefir to go with real men. Leave the children's games and venture where the real action took place.

RANKED!

And we continue with the fun.
Some wins. Some losses.
Some purchases in the market.
My first cards combined.

Booster Pack?
Why not?
You had to try your luck.

I bought 2.
New epic monsters that seemed to be very effective.

A new day.
A new pack.

Opening those packs is ten times more exciting than knowing if you will win in a battle.
Every pack of 5 cards opened slowly and flipping over the cards trying not to repeat the pattern, one from the left, one from the top, the central one... visualizing and focusing all my magic on each card not yet discovered. A whole ritual.

Some days later I have just the right amount of steem to buy 7 packs.

-My green team is the one with the best possibilities. I hope I get a lot of green cards.

...

The golden Magi Sphinx !!!

How will she fight?

I decide to use her but my team is very low level and does not make much difference.
Since I don’t have any more golden cards, it would be better to sell it.

I make a deal with @cryptomancer and receive in exchange for my Sphinx, a lot of steem and many alpha booster packs.

I share a bit of the booty with my friends and sent them some closed packs.

And I make more friends.
I'm getting to know more people.
More purchases and sales in the market.
I analyze the market more and more deeply and I find in it a new fun.
And profits.

I know @pizzachain, that introduce me a different game and he slaps me every time we play in it. A little more for the fun!

And so,
Little by little I have been winning and winning.
Winning battles, winning friends, winning steem, winning monsters, winning levels and winning lots of fun.

I feel like a child playing with other children.
And as I said, I feel at Christmas ..

Waiting for the moment to receive my Champion II award:
25 packs !!

Where I'm sure I'll find more fun yet!

And waiting for the start of the new season.

Will there be new changes, new rules, new awards, new friends ???

I do not know

But I'm excited to discover it.

...

For now I need a suitable bag to keep everything I have gained and my voracious appetite leads me to find a solution also very fun.

Hope you like it.
ytpn1xz9wk.jpg

52c6yid74b.jpg

8vnj0vt02l.jpg

6uahcxffh6.jpg

9w518n5m6d.jpg

miqq5qx4eb.jpg

moilr63kq5.jpg

gaogpe6of6.jpg


If you kept reading until here, it will be a pleasure to meet you later in this adventure.


See you on the battlefield.

a16dve4xb4.jpg

With monster love
mr-monk

lbtg7rzj5s.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

WowoW! El dibujo te quedó súper genial! Me alegra verte por primera vez en el concurso de archdruid y espero que te vaya súper bien!

hola, hola!
muchas gracias, que bien que te gustó.
Y efectivamente, me voy enterando de estos concursos,
pues en este retorno vengo conociendo nueva gente muy interesante.
ya veremos como nos juzgan los que saben ;)
saludos @volderhein!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Fantástico ese t-rex @mr-monk siempre tan creativo saludos compa y mucho éxito.

Posted using Partiko Android

como siempre un gusto saber de ti!
de hecho hace rato me estaba preguntando si como buen gamer le habrías entrado también a los monsters.

De hecho estoy juntando para mi kit de inicio , creo anda como en los 10 dlls , ya tengo cerca de 8 Steem así que ya pronto estaré en la batalla.

Posted using Partiko Android

va va va
para que te unas a la liga de la justicia
jajaja
Saludos, viejo!
Ya luego nos das clases de NBA 2k19

De hecho ando muy viciado en el último juego de NBA 2k19 llegando mi jugador a tope 99 de overall, es un verdadero reto.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

the artwork is awesome!

thank you @minloulou ;)
this game brings lots of fun at many levels!

Definitivamente son cinco y no ocho @mr-monk, pero me encantó como te ha quedado. Ya tienes donde guardar tus ganancias.
Un abrazo.

5!
mis marcadores Crayola no dejan lugar a dudas
jajaja
abrazo de vuelta

Excelente publicación como siempre, por cierto voy a pelear jajaja, a ver si nos vemos allá

Gracias gracias ! Por allá nos vemos. Ya véndeme esa Banshee ;) jajaja

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Thanks a lot , @archdruid
let's wait to see the results of the contest and look for the that discord channel ;)

Oooh, Rexxie is fierce! And apparently hungry for burgers ;) I love it!

we love Bronto Burgers hahaha
Remember the Flintstones ?

Yes ;) Tractors were dinosaurs lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64