STEEMMONSTERS Co-Founder helps out a new player account! Thank you @aggroed

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I've been using my RC to play Steem Monsters!

I didn't realize, but every Steemmonster transaction reduces your Resource Credits slightly. This isn't really a problem, unless you are a new account with no STEEM POWER.

I saved up enough RC's for a single post yesterday and was going to have to wait until next week to post again, once my RC's recharged.

But here I am posting the next day!

A True Steem Monster Player Story

I was chatting on the Steem Monsters Discord channel and mentioned that I used all my Resource Credits up playing Steem Monsters (true story!)

I asked if @aggroed would be willing to check out my previous post and he did! Gave it a $1 upvote! Whoo hoo!

So I learned something about Resource Credits:

If a Steem Monster account does not post or comment or upvote, all resource credits can be applied to the game. There are 6b (billion) credits given to a new account with 0 SP. Each round drains .24b credits. Sooo... it's good for about 25 matches before running out.

If anyone knows the exact RC costs are (upvote, resteem, comment), please let me know in the comments.

Continuing the Story

So @aggroed made me a proposal: promote Steem Monsters outside of Steemit and he'll lend me a 20 SP delegation for a week. How could I pass that one up?

So I did! And @aggroed delegated this account 20 SP! Watch what happened with my resource credits:

Before Delegation



With my 1.25 SP + my initial RC's I had 8.6 Billlion Credits, almost completely depleted from playing Steem Monsters. ~SADFACE~

After Delegation


After the delegation, I had 49 Billion Credits! Almost full!

All this to say THANK YOU @aggroed!

I wouldn't be able to compete without this delegation. Thank you so much for your support.

Long live Steem Monsters!

@monsterplayer

Sort:  

May your blades never dull! See you on the battle field, @monsterplayer.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by monsterplayer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey @monsterplayer!
If you are interested in the game, you will probably like our contest. 😉

153 SteemMonsters CARDS TO WIN!
⭐ 8 FULL SETS from alpha and GOLD GIVEAWAY!⭐
Click and check details in post ⤵

🔥 GOLD GIVEAWAY 🔥

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 24 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 10 SBD worth and should receive 171 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I'm new to all this, what do you think? @banjo @cleverbot

Are you a computer with no feelings?

Just learning new things everyday. @banjo @cleverbot

Absolutely! I agree completely! @banjo @cleverbot

Yeah, you have obviously had a lot of training.

So then why don't you understand it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80