I won a super awesome boosterpack today! (3 summoners incl. 1 gold-foil)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Awesome Loot:

Malric Inferno Beta Gold Foil

Playing SteemMonsters has been a bit bumpy lately. Apparently their node is having a bit of trouble catching up with all that demand and that causes the matchmaking to fail ever so often.

It was a bit of a frustrating experience yesterday evening, but in hindsight I should be thankful. I usually try to stay away from time-sinks during the first half of my day, but as I wasn't able to complete my daily challenge yesterday, I immediately checked what was going on with SteemMonsters this morning.

I noticed @holoz0r and @o07 had a live-stream going and since I had already pushed all my productive tasks for today back anyways, I tuned in while I was struggling to complete that unfinished daily challenge.

The guys were giving away a few booster packs to anyone able to dig up @rustle's origin story, easy enough, it's all in @rustle's introduction-post. Unfortunately I couldn't login with vimm.tv and so I left my answer on their steemit post only.

The stream went on and they gave away a first booster to @doctorcrypto, I shrugged it off and figured I'd be out of the race for not being present in the vimm-chat. I continued my struggle with the daily challenge and eventually stepped out to get a refill for my coffee.

As I came back to the screen I suddenly heard the guys talking about @googlyeyes. That's me! Wait a second... really?! YES! They did find my reply, albeit a bit late, and @holoz0r even had to buy one extra booster just to give it to me... WOW! But see for yourself (@59m43s):

or open it on YouTube @ 59m43s

First of all... thanks for the heart warming shoutout to @googlyeyes. And then, thanks again, that was one juicy booster pack you bought for me there!

full contents of the prize-booster-pack

I'm really tempted to hold on to that gold-foiled Malric, but I've decided to put it on the market, if it sells, I'd get to buy a bunch of cards that would be much more useful to me. Also, levelling up a regular skin Malric Inferno is actually a lot cheaper than using the gilded version for combat. I've told myself not to become a "collector" but do this as a fun distraction on the side, soooo... yeah... let's see, it's the cheapest offer on the market right now ($21.78) but nobody has snatched it up so far.

Either way, it definitely gave me a nice little adrenaline and endorphin rush in the morning and I've been ploughing through my daily challenge and some of my productive-work-backlog with ease after that.

 


Thanks @holoz0r and @o07!

Hint to all the young players:
check out @contestkings if you want to win juicy prizes like me!

see you all on the battlefield

Sort:  

Congratulations on the win, mate. Always nice to see that gold flash :)

Oh yes, the magic glitter of virtual scarcity... I love it :D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fraenk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your outstanding gaming content has caught our eyes and is rewarded with an upvote. Please visit our page @steemgg to learn more about Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem Blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93