Introducing Rustle - the meetup mascot

in #rustle6 years ago

Walking past the Adelaide Zoo, a splash of white caught my eye.

20180315_072242.jpg

I crept up for a better look and realised I was witnessing an actual breakout.

20180315_072212.jpg

This sulfur crested cockatoo was done with their bars and their rules.

20180315_072423.jpg

20180315_073003.jpg

He was clear of the gates and sat waiting for a bus, so we got to talking.
His name's Rustle and he wants to see the world.
I told him about steem and he got really enthused, so I took him home and set him up with his own account - @rustle

He wanted to throw the authorities off the scent, and express his enthusiasm, so we switched up his crest.

20180326_123011.jpg

He loves the new look and can't wait to meet all the mallsballers tomorrow at the Adelaide meetup

Beer garden at The Jade on Flinders St from 6pm. We don't get to keep him to ourselves though.

He's going to travel the world, hitching rides from steemians, bouncing between meetups, getting in lots of selfies and having adventures.

If you meet him, post about it using the #rustle tag, and he'll give it a resteem when he gets a chance.

If you'd like to see what he gets up to, follow his account; and if you'd like to get him to your meetup, reach out to the guys who've just partied with him and see if they can twist his wing into attending yours next.

I was stoked to meet him, and I'm going to miss him when he's gone; but can't wait to see what he gets up to, where he goes and who he meets.

As always, have a fantastic day.


20180326_122706.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for the introduction, Matt.
This is going to be so much more fun than that cage.
Really amped to meet the gang tomorrow :)

Welcome @mattclarke

Be careful @rustle its a big world out there!

giphy (12).gif

He's been watching this clip on repeat while resting up. I think he's trying to learn new defensive techniques for when he visits @bearone

Hey@mattclarke. Just letting you know that I won’t be renewing the delegation for April. I appreciate the use of it for the last few months. I’m sure you won’t haven’t any trouble leasing it back out. @buggedout I believe is looking to lease a good quantity. Thanks again!

Pleasure doing business with you, mate.
Take care.

Thanks for the shout out mate. I appreciate the consideration.

Ha! If @rustle wants a free trip to Melbourne, I'll be in Adelaide in a few weeks. :-D

Ironically you might be bringing him back.
@ratticus is planning to join us tonight, and perhaps take him back East.
He can chase some silly red string for a while then hitch a ride back to Adelaide with you, before taking off to Finland in June.

whoa whoa whoa!!! wait... how about a trip up to the Blue Mountains before Finland? :D

I love him!!!!

Love the storytelling aspect of the post. Drew me in even though this is no way that I could make it to your meet up.

I appreciate you stopping by a recent post. Wanted to do the same for you.

Maybe @rustle will visit Missouri some time :)

Welcome @rustle. It turns out I'd already added you to my steemauto. That's handy.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

"Walking past the Adelaide Zoo, a splash of white caught my eye" - I thought you were about to tell us about bird poop lol

Cant wait to meet rustle but it wont be tomorrow, I am sorry!

Have a great night all and have a happy and safe Easter 😁

Sooooooo awesome!!!!! I love his new crest. And glad to see he broke out so successfully.

I'm bringing punk back. Lovely to meet you, littlescribe.
Perhaps if @coruscate brings me home from steemfest I can come on your show?

Oh, yes! That would be lovely indeed! We could use a little punkfest on our show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73