Fight it if you have it.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I really don't know if this is happening to only me or it's a general thing. Same message box came up almost throughout yesterday and I was unable to play any match, despite how lucky I was feeling. Each time I try to begin a battle, it pops up, here check it out.
Screenshot_20181113-111447.png

So I hope it's general and it gets fixed, I wouldn't know what to do if it was only me. Anyway I'm still basking in my legendary card, too be honest, when I check for the value on the market, it was around 4$, I can't sell my legendary for more than 150$, even at that, I feel I'm missing out. The prices of those gold foils though, extremely crazy, almost 700-800$, imagine you buy a pack and open 3 cards to be gold foil, that will be the real jackpot isn't it?

Have you started to play the steemmonsters yet? Don't dull, it's hot. Remember the game doesnt have to make sense to you at first sight, let me share with you a summary of my experience so far or rather let me say, tips to get a hang of steem monsters.

  • get in the game with no idea
  • buy yourself a bunch of cards
  • start the loosing game, till you win
  • then you begin to get a hang of it

And whoola, you're on your way to the top.

Screenshot_20181113-111113.png

Look at this huh, I like to show off my wins

Sort:  

I have not been able to play today so far. The monsters are REALLY behind on nodes!!! Yesterday I had trouble enough as it was. Tonight I tried to play, no such luck. Even now, still no can do.

I don't know what's up with Steem Mosnters these days. I'm going to comment about it Discord, I'm sure others have as well already. Maybe someone's going to post an update about a patch or something. We can't do our dailies if we can't play.

We can't do our dailies if we can't play.

Yes, finally someone understands, I hope something is done about it.

Yeah, and I went on Discord. A BUNCH of people have the same problem. And it's been going on for days. I added to their comments in the support tab. I think someone's working on it, but I've seen no updates from the techs.

Thank you so much for the updated info, it feels calming to know I'm not alone.

I wish we could pick who we want to fight against, maybe I might just pick a friendly battle with you....how have you been finding the games?

That would be fun. Maybe there would be a way to implement Random battles, and then "Choose your opponent" battles, where you would send a battle request to someone, or you'd see who's online. That way, we'd be able to coordinate to battle together. Similarly to how Magic the Gathring Online works (sort of).

I'm enjoying them. Now that I understand better wbout the mana caps and different days rules. Sometimes finding the right combo of monsters is a challenge, especially if I don't have that many monsters in a certain splinter. I did find a winning Death Splinter team the toher day for the Melee Mayhem. Wrote all about it. I was able to get all the way up to the Silver rank ;)

What I like is you can win booster packs from playing, so while I may not have the best teams in the best shape all the time, over time, I'll gain more monsters, be abloe to level them up, and then look more like a pro.

That way, we'd be able to coordinate to battle together. Similarly to how Magic the Gathring Online works (sort of).

Exactly, you get the idea, even though I'm not familiar with this one, I'm sure it pretty much fits the idea :D...

Now that I understand better about the mana caps and different days rules.

lol, this is so me, I felt I will kick ass more if a high mana cap was given, and alas, we had 27 yesterday, but I still got my butt kicked, geez some people have some powerful cards though.

I did find a winning Death Splinter team the toher day for the Melee Mayhem. Wrote all about it. I was able to get all the way up to the Silver rank ;)

for real??? wow I'm hunting that post right away.

What I like is you can win booster packs from playing, so while I may not have the best teams in the best shape all the time, over time, I'll gain more monsters, be abloe to level them up, and then look more like a pro.

Exactly....the booster cards, I actually only recently discovered the Ranked Battles, I practiced for a long time lol,..this is my first try at an APG, and I'm lovin it.

I also recently won my first legendary from a booster pack, surprised to see its price at about 4$ in the market, I thought it was going to be more expensive than that though. The gold cards however, are the hotcakes. Got any?

ooooOOOOOOoooo (Toy story alien style) Legendary!

Here's that post: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@binkyprod/melee-mayhem-winning-team-made-me-hit-silver

Yeah, I think a good trick is to have monsters that can do damage from afar. Problem is, I got to Silver on the Leaderboard the other day, now I'm battling a bunch of other Silver people, who ahve summoenrs and monsters levelled up a bit, while I'm still at lvl 1. It was easy enough to get up a bit, but the best players with the best cards, more rares and legendaries and more levelled up are higher up on the board, so the higher you go, the more difficult it is to win. I barely managed to get my 10 wins for the Earth Splinter quest, amidst all those wipes. I was like wow, I got it lol

No Dragon cards and no gold cards so far. I'm not sure if I'd keep a gold card or sell it though. I don'T know if you can combine a gold with a regular of its kind and have it stay gold. I know you can't combine Alpha and Beta to lvl those up, so it's probably the same with golds.

Problem is, I got to Silver on the Leaderboard the other day, now I'm battling a bunch of other Silver people, who ahve summoners and monsters levelled up a bit, while I'm still at lvl 1.

Damnnnn.... this is crazyy, I can already understand your frustration, it's like going to gym for the first time and it happened that some pro wrestlers are there that same day, hitting the reps, and you're really rethinking if its even worth it. Sometimes, when I see my opponents deck, I almost burst in tears even before the battle begins.

I barely managed to get my 10 wins for the Earth Splinter quest, amidst all those wipes. I was like wow, I got it lol

I wow with you, I'm still basking in bronze LOL....

Yeah I dont think golds can be combined, it will amaze me to have a gold card, I'm soo with you on not knowing what to do with it lol, my mind says to HODL though, I think steem has a stylish way of letting it's users see HODL'n as nothing...

Oh I just found the post I made about Zintar Mortalis https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@mistakili/steem-monsters-how-i-won-my-second-battle

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76