You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starter Pack Experiment Status Update 4 | Daily Rewards / Card Sales / League Status |

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I'm interested to see how this turns out for you, but I suspect you're right. You have to put up a fair bit of money to be successful in this game ever since they switched to the reward cards instead of betas.

Sort:  

Would you sell my gold and unicorn to jump start the process, or hold onto those cards?

Sell. Look at the prices for the legendary gold reward cards in the market. It's only a sample size of 3, but I don't believe it's an accident that there's a correlation between the price, the number of cards for sale and the length of time each card has been available. As more cards are handed out, more of each will be available on the market, and I believe we will see the price drop. I seem to recall Lord Arianthis selling for a lot more when it first came out.

As someone with a gold chromatic dragon on my main account I will say, they almost done't sell. I think if steem recovers, they will move again, but no one will spend 500 steem on a card even though it's $175. But 175 steem at $175 is much easier. I don't have any gold legendary on this account, only gold common, and 1 legendary unicorn.

I hope you're right and that's what's stagnating the market, but I believe it's more to do with the user base not expanding enough. I think until we see an influx of new players, prices will keep dropping.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56