You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is STEEM-Monsters "pay-to-win"? And if so, is this a bad thing?

As I got my butt routinely kicked by decks that had gold foil cards max level with Selena Sky Summoner i was thinking that at this point those that had a lot of money would have won and it was apparent with a lot of those in the top 50 who looking at their decks usually had a legendary or two or at least max level cards.

Of course there are others that won by being able to analyze and think of a good deck for the mana cost.

Yet when cards start earning experience from battles and eventually max out then it will be a little bit closer and here counters and combinations will determine who can win.

I have in several instances have kicked some of the dragon based decks with my poor man's deck because of a good counter.

So early on since they invested they have a higher chance but it does not make them unbeatable. There will always be someone who will be able to counter your deck.

Now if point boosters, no points removed if you lose and other items would be sold then that could be a case of a play to win.

Right now I am just enjoying the game although at times when I see a familiar name that kicked my ass earlier I cringe and know I will lose. I hope that there can be a nerf on that where a player can be attacked by the same player more than 2-3 times because it really sucks that you start a win streak and then you see a name and you curse because you know your streak is broken.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74