Steem Monsters 4: That Feeling Of Opening A Pack

in #steemmonsters6 years ago


I wanted to discuss my thoughts on the feeling people get when opening a pack of cards, not only in Steem Monsters but in IRL games as well. I'm sorry If it seems like a rant, or like I'm just rambling. I just wanted to get my thoughts on the matter of the attitude towards people who play card games IRL.

Links:
The video I mentioned:

Sort:  

I understand exactly how you feel my dad was the same way but it was more with video games you never understood why like them so much but now when you look at it everyone loves video games also I know the feeling of opening packs too well I used to love opening packs of duel Mastercards or Chaotic Cards

My dad had the same views on video games too. I defiantly remember Mastercards and Chaotic. Both were great games. Unnaturally I think my mom tossed all my cards when I went off to college. only ones she didn't toss were my Yugioh cards, and that's only because I took them with me, and sold them for some extra cash at the time. That was also the time when I got into Magic, so that's all I have now.

I cant stop opening them. Just opened one up today with two Legendary cards in the same pack. Yeah the addiction is real. haha

I feel you on the addiction. Really sucks that the price of steem is down. Now I have to spend more steem for cards and not to sure how i feel about that right now

Yeah, I've done it and probably not to smart....

Excellent travel

Watch : Bitcoin Lover Indian Beauty - SUPER HOT

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49