Climbing to 2nd place on Steem Monsters

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I awoke to being in the top 30 after finishing top 10 when I fell asleep. Steem monsters gets like that, it's the beauty of an international game. But in 90 minutes I would finish up at 2nd place (only behind the Steem monster queen @clove71 .

The current format is mana cap of 19 and melee attackers have sneak which has been the most fun I've had in this game so far. I've seen heaps of combinations and I personally have 2 different teams.

One of my teams utilizes the sneak effect and uses the goblin sorcerer and stone splitting orc (which never gets played) and the other completely ignores sneak and bashes the front line of my opponents. I normally switch when I see the meta game switching. The way I see it is you either play sneak or you dont. If your team does both generally your team wont be that consistent.

Although I won't be 2nd place for long, it's good to see the ladder filled with real players and not just bots.

Steem on!

Kevin

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

NICE!!! Your teams are sick! Such a greaty time with all the sneaks- I always said I wish I could put 3 or 4 sneaks in, haha! I agree- this is the most fun so far! :-)

I would just love a format where there is no mana cap haha. I need my dragons to rise

Posted using Partiko Android

YESSS!! Can you imagine this sneak rule wi5th like a 40 mana cap lol! Crazy haha!!!

That is my dream haha

Posted using Partiko Android

yabapmatt and aggroed really do listen to the mass community so I would let them know sometime :-) That woukld be so much fun - i cannot imagine how long teh fights would be omg like 10 or 12 min idk-looool!!

Legend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Don't worry, I'm coming for you :P
Just made it to Silver I
Peace.

Trollolol

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn brother. You are rocking it!

Yeah..

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks boo

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95