Steem Monsters Voice Acting Auditions - Enchanted Pixie and Spineback Wolf

I’m getting way out of my comfort zone here, yet a few months ago just talking in Discord shows was uncomfortable, and now you can’t get me to shut up. ;) Just kidding. Sorta.

But for real, the time I’ve spent in voice chats during PYPT with @shadowspub, Sounds of Steem with @isaria, @swelker101, @krystle, and @aggroed, being interviewed by @enginewitty and @eaglespirit on RED Radio, and all the entries I’ve done for Open Mic have absolutely helped me grow as a performer.

💞 THANK YOU to everyone who encourages me! It means the world.


So here I am giving voice acting a go. I’m not sure I’m the best choice for these parts, but I’ve got nothing to lose so I'm going for it. This was good practice, and kinda fun, too!

You can find the voice quips (mini scripts) on the following posts:

Steem Monsters Beta Characters Voice Actor Auditions

Steem Monsters Black Splinter Voice Actors and Auditions


Audition for Enchanted Pixie:


enchanted pixie


I like Enchanted Pixie, 'cause she looks like a raver butterfly. I can relate to a character like that.


Audition for Spineback Wolf:


wolf


Spineback Wolf is just fun. I tried to made her sorta sexy, you know, in a deadly sort of way. This character probably lends itself better to a male voice, but I figured I'd try it anyway.


There we are. I'm sure I can do the performances differently, but this gives those casting the roles an idea. I also have some new recording gear coming, so I can do the proper performances on a better mic.

At the very least, I've tried something new and expanded my horizons as a vocalist, considering possibilities I’d not yet pondered.


selfie


Would you please help me win a trip to Steemfest?


First of all, a MASSIVE thank you to everyone who has already voted for me to win a trip to Steemfest3. You are AMAZING!!!

Asking for help is HARD, but . . .

I really, really, REALLY want to go to Steemfest this year, partially to give out a whole lot of hugs, but especially for the chance to perform live to a room full of friends. Okay, maybe I don’t know everyone who will be there, but there will be a lot of people I do know, and it would give me such joy to share my music! 💞

>> If you have not yet nominated people for the @steemitblog giveaway, I'd love to be considered as one of your votes. Simply go to the STEEMFEST CONTEST POST, and follow the instructions at the bottom.

When you nominate people you can enter to win the wildcard draw for a free ride to Steemfest3! In case you need suggestions for people to nominate, you might consider @zipporah, @enginewitty, @soyrosa, @yidneth, @rhondak, and @isaria!

Thank you for visiting my blog, and for being who you are. 💞

Take care of yourself, you are a gift!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


Steemsugars

WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES

Witnesses keep the blockchain alive, and it costs nothing to vote for them, so please do so. @enginewitty, @jackmiller, @guiltyparties, @drakos, @gtg, @curie, @noblewitness, @steemgigs, @c0ff33a, @yabapmatt, @poetsunited, @followbtcnews, @steemcreative, @aggroed, @pfunk, @helpie — There are so many good ones. Do some research and cast your votes!

Thank you to ALL the witnesses who contribute to the stability and evolution of the Steem Blockchain! You are most appreciated.

alliance banner

Sort:  

I loved both performances, Katrina. ❤️ But you’re definitely more sexy pixie. Hehe.

@felt.buzz, I hope you’re paying attention!

lol! I had fun with the pixie. ;) The wolf I did almost just to DO it, to try on a role that doesn't even make sense for the heck of it. Thanks for the comment, love!

Hey @katrina-ariel!
If you are interested in the game, you will probably like our contest. 😉

153 SteemMonsters CARDS TO WIN!
⭐ 8 FULL SETS from alpha and GOLD GIVEAWAY!⭐
Click and check details in post ⤵

🔥 GOLD GIVEAWAY 🔥

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Uh oh. I've not even looked at a SteemMonsters card (please don't tell aggy) but I like your voices.

I really like that you are giving this a shot. Good for you!

Thank you! Kinda proud of myself for getting out of my comfort zone. And don't worry, I won't tell. ;)

Loooooooooooove it! The Pixie especially came alive for me! Love love love it, your voice fits that one very very well. Loved to hear a bit 'mean' in the Wolf as well :D Glad to hear your Discord Adventures made you feel more comfortable performing :-) Pretty cool!

Aw, thanks, sister-across-the-ocean. ;) Yes, Discord has been such a great way for me to practice and grow my comfort level. Still have a long way to go, but baby steps, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44