My SteemMonsters Adventure: Back to Silver League!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Well it's been almost a week now since the newly added "Conflict battle system" was added to the SteemMonsters game. Truth be told I was not really a big fan of that during the first few days but now I've finally gotten used to it.

If I have to be really honest though, I have never once looked at my opponents recent decks (well I may have hovered over their decks once or twice XD) but the point is that I'm still not at a level to counter my opponents cards so why bother checking. So I just mostly rely on the current rule of that match and my best elemental decks. Which now puts me back into the Silver League! and now guarantees me at least 4 booster packs at the end of this season. Not bad! XD


image.png

What I love most about this season is that there seems to be a noticeable difference in the matchmaking. As seen below, around 90% of my matches has only a rating of +-200 difference.. My last match though has a difference of over 700 but I have to give them credit for how it is now much more or less and equal match.


image.png

And since I'm a little show off and too proud with how lucky I am with my daily pulls. Here's my lucky pull again this week:


image.png
image.png

So many goollllldddd! XD Also pulled out 2 epics this week which now puts my total decks estimated value to $60.02. Not bad!


image.png

Last but not the least I have heard about how it is now possible to convert Alpha cards to Beta. Am I the only one here who thinks that this is a bad idea? I mean sure it might make everything simpler as the problem of many are accidental buy-ins on market resulting in them not being able to combine alpha-beta cards but seriously, only 5EXP additional increase when combining them? Quite not fair to early buyers of SteemMonsters I say. And I am feeling that even though I have only bought the starter pack.

Sort:  

Woow Silver league. During the chase for my daily quest yesterday I even did relegate to Bronze III!
Some very nice cards you got there!

Via which discord channel are tou getting that value of your collection?

I have nor problem with being allowed to combine aplha with beta cards. For this would be the cheapest to improve ny cards. Also you will be allowed to so this but you don’t need to you.
But as I understood it, it is not yet possible to do but something there are planning to do. Or did I miss something?

Cheers,
Peter

Thanks! And yeah I have been more than lucky with my daily pulls. I'm now actually thinking of selling some of my gold cards to buy some summoner cards to easily climb ranks.

On their discord server.
Here's an invite link in case you still haven't joined: https://discord.gg/7Sqe6E

They also have an upvote bot there tha kinda works like minnowsupport but only for #steemmonsters related content XD

Thanks. Registered now and exploring the channel!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jlordc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @jlordc!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.564 which ranks you at #5917 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #140.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75