Pulling myself away from SteemMonsters so I can post something to earn Steem to buy more SteemMonsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

image.png

I bought my first SteemMonster booster pack on the first day of release and I remember a few occasions in the first couple of weeks when you could buy a booster pack for less than 1 Steem !! Oh how times have changed as the price of Steem has fallen. Yesterday I paid 2.557 Steem per pack and I can't stop bloody buying !!! (All of the packs below were bought from the proceeds of selling some EOS because I don't have any spare steem)

image.png

I've been so busy playing the game and trying to build up my deck so I can progress to the diamond league that I have neglected posting. This isn't that unusual for me but it got me thinking that if I did post regularly I could be making $1 a day which although not much would work out to three SteemMonster booster packs per week without having to sell other crypto to feed my SteemMonster addiction !

For those of you who have not heard of SteemMonsters, rather than me try to explain what it is I will link you to the SteemMonsters official website which explains it far better than I could. Think of the card game "Magic, the gathering" but with the cards being digital rather than physical. You still own the cards with the ownership being recorded on the Steem blockchain and you can also buy, sell, combine and trade them, with each action you make also being recorded on the blockchain so you can't lose your cards or have your "Black Lotus" card taken to the charity shop accidentally by your girlfriend/boyfriend when they are having a clearout !!!

I encourage anyone who hasn't tried it yet to give it a go if you have a bit of spare Steem or 'real' money. It costs $10 to purchase the starter pack consisting of around 30 cards which will allow you to start battling with other teams but you will need to add more cards to your collection and level up some monsters before you can compete with the big boys.

If this post has peaked your interest enough to convince you to take the plunge, please use my referral link when signing up as it will mean I get a percentage of any card purchases you make.

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=jimbobbill

Let me know if you do sign up with my referral link as I will send you a card or two as a way of saying thank you.

Once you reveal your first gold foil or legendary card in a pack (watch out for the shaking card), if you are anything like me you will be hooked. It really is addictive and most importantly, the gameplay is excellent too with almost unlimited numbers of variables you have to consider when building a team.

If you want to see a battle in action there are quite a few videos floating around but here's a recent one from SteemMonsters battling @clove71.
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@steemmonsters/5sqpbo-steem-monsters-battling-with-clove71

Please bear in mind that it has taken @clove71 months to build up her deck and she has definitely spent more than $100 ;-) so don't go expecting to be fielding teams like hers when you first start but maybe, just maybe, you will pull a Gold Foil Legendary card in your first pack which you can sell for $1000 and use the proceeds to build a kick ass team. Anything is possible.

SteemMonsters is a fantastic example of what can be achieved using the Steem blockchain and right now I don't see anything else on the platform that is even close to it.

Thanks for reading and I hope to see you in battle.

Here's my referral link again.

https://steemmonsters.com?ref=jimbobbill

Jim

Sort:  

Looks delightful and fab!

Your speed reading skills are fab !

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Hi there Jimbobbill! You are a "Steem Monster O.G." lol! That means you have been here from the start basically, lol! I am happy to see you posting as it helps to get packs like you said! :-)
Glad you love battling like me! :-)
Mischievous Mermaid (853px, 15fps).gif

Hi, @jimbobbill!

You just got a 8.13% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43