You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giving Back to the SteemMonsters Community: Win a 7-day Delegation for a near GOLD LEVEL Account

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hi @mellofello. Thank you for creating this contest! Although I've been a member of Steemit for "23 moons" I have only recently become aware of Steem Monsters. In fact, I hadn't heard of this game before last week and only created an account today.

I spent the last few days reading posts and watching videos about Steem Monsters to see if it was something I would be interested in. Back in High School I used to play Magic: The Gathering. I bet playing Steem Monsters will bring back some pleasant memories. I literally haven't played a single round yet as I'm typing this comment. Just been reading the official FAQ, familiarizing myself with the platform and checking out discussions in the Steem Monsters discord server (where I saw you post about this contest.)

I'll tell you something funny: When I first created my Steem Monsters account earlier today I was looking at my cards and got very excited to see some of them were worth about $15 and even one worth $40! My excitement turned to laughter when I realized that I was on the Marketplace tab and looking at cards other people had put for sale, not my personal collection. haha. Oh well. At least I got an early taste for how excited I could get about the game. ;)

If you choose me as the winner of your contest, I will make use of the amazing opportunity to play my heart out and build up my account with as many rewards as I can possibly earn. I will also document my experience here on Steemit so everyone can see the results of my 7-days access to the delegated cards. I've got my fingers crossed!

P.S. My discord username is JeremyCrow#3961

Sort:  

I won a delegation for one card for one month that i would like to gift to you. Up to level 7 cards. What card to you need to advance your game?

Seriously? Thanks so much! Any of the Death shard summoners of level 5 or above would make a big impact on my game right now. Thanks again!

You're welcome.

I suggest the level 2 Crypt Mancer which is equivalent to a level 5 Zintar Mortalis. The downside is it a 5 mana card, so there is a draw back to using it with low mana rules.

Let me know if you want the level 5 Zintar or the Level 2 Mancer.

I'll go for the gold and pick the level 2 Crypt Mancer, please! Thanks again. Can't wait to try this guy out!

Hi Jeremy. Thanks for your entry. You are the kind of contestant that this contest is targeting. I see that you have not started battling yet. I do hope that if you win, you will play in a high number of tournaments and complete all your daily quests.

I do like that you will document your 7 day journey on Steemit. That should be a fun read.

I'm sure you are not the first to make that funny mistake about the market cards. Some of those high end cards are certainly within reach if you win prizes with this delegation and have lady luck by your side when you reveals cards.

Best of luck with this contest.

Hi mellofello, I have been playing like crazy and have made it up to Silver I league! I'm really hoping to hit Gold III before the end of this season, but not sure if I have enough higher level cards to do it. Right now I only have level 1 and level 2 summoners.

I’m happy that you are battling your way up in rank. I hope you are having fun.

You did not win the round, but I have decided to continue to give away a 7-day delegation at the end of each month. Please see result post for detail: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@mellofello/winner-giving-back-to-the-steemmonsters-community-win-a-7-day-delegation-for-a-near-gold-level-account

Excellent. I did see that. Congrats to the winner and I'll definitely be trying again each month going forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67