OMG! I Completely Forgot To Show You My Season Reward Cards

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

It just struck me that I didn't show you my own season reward cards yet. I was so ashamed to publish the previous post that I completely forgot...

the splinterlands experiment.png
source

Season 6 Rewards

I don't have a lot of time right now, but since I just realized I was so busy putting up a post begging for your leftover cards, that I completely forgot to show you the collection of cards I received as a reward for reaching Silver 1 in Season 6.

I'll discuss the set, and what has happened since I opened '@itisjustme's Home For The Unwanted Steemmonsters Cards' in a post tomorrow, because I'm already running late and have no time to spare.

I'll just show them to you and I'm running, okay?

Here we go...

3

2

1

....

1.jpg

2.jpg


See Ya 2Morrow!


😉 Another Shameless Promotion For A Shameless Post:


Click the image to visit the post

home for unwanted monster cards.png

Remember: 🎶 Sunshine, Unicorns And Rainbows...😉 🎶



1.png

steemmonsters ad.png
source 1 - Source 2 - Source 3


Sort:  

Congratulations on getting not one but FOUR Höllfried cards! Sorry, that's the German expression I like to use for the Flame Imp. He's so small and benign, though he's from hell. Quite fittingly, he's not a powerful card either, but I like to add him to the team when I have three Mana points left.

When he's leveled up, he adds speed to your monsters, so he becomes very useful. But he only gets that ability at level 5 - I only noticed today. So out the door with him... I prefer to add the Shaman if I have three mana left

True to that, the Shaman does a great job in a team. So does the fire beetle, and the pig (kobold miner) is an awesome sneak for only 2 Mana. Add the doggie (Cerberus) as a tank, and you're at 15 Mana. Makes you wonder what cards you really need! That's how I decided to sell my giant roc, and I have a feeling that won't be the last one to be cut from the deck either.

It's such a difficult decision to decide which ones to give up and which ones to keep. I like the Giant rock, because he can attack from second position... But almost every card has something useful - that's what makes it so difficult to choose..

Hehehe, of course! But the Reach ability hadn't been introduced when I sold my Roc. It's a nice feature though, I've used it with the Minotaur and the Silvershield Warriors, and the Spineback Wolf... that makes them less useless. But honestly, I don't use it that much really. When I have lots of Mana points to fill, I prefer picking other cards, mostly of the sneak / snipe category.

Keep it up, you'll break through soon

Posted using Partiko Android

I've been considering leveling up my summoners, but it isn't as easy as I thought it would be. I will need to sacrifice a whole lot of cards to buy those extra summoners...

I just got a message from someone who just started out, and once again, it made me realize how lucky I have been with those 3 gold foil cards. It was actually bad for the experiment, because it's not an average situation...

Congratulations @itisjustme! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice Haul .... I like the common seas monster card.

The Sea monster is awesome. But now there's the dilemma: I've got 3 of them, so that's good for a level 2 card. But first I need to find a way to level up the summoner. And summoners are pretty expensive. I'll have to sacrifice quite some cards.

I really have been fighting the temptation to send myself a couple of cards as a gift after writing this post:
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@itisjustme/itisjustme-s-home-for-the-unwanted-steemmonsters-cards-all-cards-welcome

But today I received a DM of a real newcomer, who wasn't as lucky as I have been with my 3 gold foil cards in 1 week. It helped to resist the temptation :0)

How come I feel as I am being baiting to sending some cards LOL

Kidding of course. ...

I have read that post and been meaning to go back to it. Thanks for linking to remind me. Randomness is random .... tell the new player to keep at it. I bet if they add the value of all their daily free cards and season end cards it would still end up being a decent ROI.

I did tell him to keep at it, and couldn't help myself and shared a couple of the reward cards I received as gifts with him...
(of course not Alric, lol)

Hi, @itisjustme!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43