Completing My SteemMonsters Beta Collection Part 2

SteemMonstersCompletingBetaP2.jpg

In part 1 of this mini-series I showed how I acquired 73 out of 74 cards in print (excluding duplicate Beta cards). The one main card I am missing is the "Hydra" which is still commanding over $13 on the market since there are less than 200 in existence. I guess I will just have to wait until more are discovered and put onto the market so the price will come down a bit.

HydraPrice10102018.jpg

Of course when I purchased my first few Beta booster packs I received some of the duplicate Beta cards that I already had in the Alpha set. Today I want to go back and fill in the gaps on cards I'm missing from the new set so I will buy all of the common cards I need. There are only 4 common cards in each elemental type so there are a total of 24 commons and fortunately I already have 12 of them :-D

CommonCardsBeta.jpg

Common cards are also the lowest priced, go figure! This should be pretty easy since there are tons of cards on the market.

BetaCommonScreen.jpg

All 12 of these cards cost me a total of 0.633 SBD so roughly $0.63 :) Not a bad deal if you ask me! I am well on my way towards having a full Beta set but I still need to get all of the rares, epics, and legendaries. Stay posted for more updates on my SteemMonsters Journey.

Buying Boosters VS Single Cards

Completing My Alpha Set

Sort:  

Looks like pokemon on the blockchain

It basically is :-D

A mix between Magic The Gathering, Pokémon and Yugioh. The cool part is they are limited in quantity and you can see exactly how many are in existence unlike traditional trading card games.

Yes limited makes it precious otherwise it's like tulip

This post was upvoted for being original and creative!
Keep up the excellent work! Thank you for being a supporter of the Creativebot.
Much love. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Hi @hotsauceislethal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.279 which ranks you at #2536 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 5 places in the last three days (old rank 2541).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #235.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43