Completing My SteemMonsters Alpha Collection Part 2 (MISSION COMPLETE!)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

In my last post I decided that I wanted to complete my collection of Alpha SteemMonsters cards and I am pleased to announce that I have done so. After seeing the prices shoot up so quickly over the past few days I decided that I shouldn't wait to buy those "Legendary" cards that I was mostly missing. I ended up spending something like $62.54 USD after all was said and done- buying 21 of the 59 cards that I was missing from the set just today.

SteemMonsterBuysAlphaComplete.jpg

The cheapest card was the Earth Elemental coming in at only $0.12. The most expensive card I got was of course Selenia Sky, the Dragon Type Summoner for $9.99, but there are only 1310 in existence!

SeleniaSky.jpg

All in all I ended up spending around $62.54 USD on the 21 cards I was missing, and could have spent less if I had bought them only days earlier. In fact I could have saved nearly 13% if I had purchased these same cards on October 1st- just three days ago.

SteemMonsterBuyHistory.jpg

Now my plan is to expand the collection with some Beta booster packs. There are some new cards in the Beta set that I want to see including 5 new summoners and 10 new "Neutral" type cards.

SteemMonstersNewSummoners.jpg
SteemMonstersNeutral.jpg

I'm really hoping to pull some gold cards this time :-D Wish me luck!!

Check out Part 1 HERE

Sort:  

This post was upvoted for being original and creative!
Keep up the excellent work! Thank you for being a supporter of the Creativebot.
Much love. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Hi @hotsauceislethal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.280 which ranks you at #2536 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2544).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #225.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75