Completing My SteemMonsters Alpha Collection Part 1

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

So I was in a Discord chat today with some friends and we began to discuss the progress with SteemMonsters and it inspired me to go back over my cards from a few months ago.

SteemMonstersFront.jpg

Looking at the site it appears they have done some serious updates. The whole front page is new as well as the interface for most of the website. They even began to accept other forms of crypto as payment for their booster packs.

SteemMonstersPayment.jpg

I also realized that all of my cards, so far, are Alpha cards as they have just begun to release the Beta booster packs. There are fewer cards in the Alpha collection (only 59 in total) compared to the newer Beta edition. This is because they only created 11 cards in each elemental type and 4 "Dragon" type cards, and this includes the 6 "Summoner" cards. They also have gold versions of every card so that would be another 59 cards but those are incredibly rare and have much higher values.

SteemMonsterAlphaNum.jpg

So I thought to myself how hard could it be to complete the whole collection, since I already had a pretty good start on the whole set. I made a list of the cards I had in my collection then went over to the market to see what I was missing. Turns out I am missing 21 out of those 59 cards! So I made a list of those missing cards and their prices on 10/1/2018:

  • Serpent Of The Flame $0.35
  • Elemental Phoenix $4.85
  • Medusa $0.14
  • Mischievous Mermaid $0.36
  • Frost Giant $4.75
  • Flesh Golem $0.10
  • Earth Elemental $0.14
  • Magi Of The Forest $0.38
  • Swamp Thing $0.39
  • Spirit Of The Forest $6.90
  • Tyrus Paladium $0.30
  • Air Elemental $0.35
  • Angel Of Light $5.85
  • Skeleton Assassin $0.10
  • Dark Enchantress $0.35
  • Screaming Banshee $0.35
  • Lord Of Darkness $4.60
  • Chromatic Dragon $4.70
  • Selenia Sky $9.99
  • Gold Dragon $4.78
  • Lightning Dragon $4.70

Grand Total: $54.43!

Since I began writing this post (more than a day ago) some of these prices have changed quite drastically, as would be expected in a healthy market. There is more demand for these cards than I thought, and it seems there is quite a community forming around it already. I remember when it first came out and I bought some booster packs and even a starter pack for a friend. To see it grow into what it has become has been quite incredible and I think it will continue to grow in popularity as they continue to develop the gameplay. Also quite amazing what can be built on the STEEM blockchain and I think we will see even more unbelievable things in the future from this platform.

SteemMonstersBetaPacks.jpg

I'm going to use the rewards from my post payouts to slowly accumulate the cards that I'm missing and then I will start to buy some of the booster packs in the near future :-D! Stay posted for updates on this SteemMonster journey!

Sort:  

This post was upvoted for being original and creative!
Keep up the excellent work! Thank you for being a supporter of the Creativebot.
Much love. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Looks interesting to collect, it has nice names too

Once they release the support for battles you can earn real money too! I think you should check em out man. I got 5 of those missing cards right after making this post- all for under 1 SBD.

Best of luck to you completing your collection @hotsauceislethal , hahaha love your name by the way!😂❤ I have a lot of those cwrds your looking for , for sale on the market , think of me while your shopping lol! 😂❤💕✌

Why thank you, and of course I will keep an eye out for you on the market. Just got a nice shipment of STEEM from Bittrex since they re-enabled their wallets recently. Thinking about just buying out all the cards I need before they keep going up in price :-D!

Your welcome 😊 That's a good idea, I wish I could afford to do the same , I'm trying to get moved right now, but I'm glad to hear at least that bittrex re enabled their wallets! It's nice to see things slowly getting back on normal!👌😊😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @hotsauceislethal!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.280 which ranks you at #2536 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2544).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73