Steemmonsters conflict & meta talk #3

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Every 48 hours @steemmonsters are changing the rules of how much mana and even what monsters you can bring to a fight. That means the meta will always be changing and it can be hard to keep up with what works and what don't. This is usually the most interesting part of @steemmonsters since I love theory-crafting and that goes for every game I have ever played.

Personally, I love to play a bit around with new setups when the rules are changing and usually I end up with some pretty good results. It actually seems like I spend more time finding out the setup I want than actually playing and when I find a build that fits I usually play some games and then wait for the next "conflict change".

So I am now dedicating a series to this exact purpose: a place to discuss the current meta of steemmonsters!
IMG_20181107_115805_e.png


Current rules and mana



Mana Cap: 25


Rules of combat: Standard - no rules.


My team build for current conflict


image.png

Win rate(out 5 of 10 games):
Rank: 2890
Verdict: I seem to find myself roll a lot of the "spellcaster" deck since it is actually melting anything in my way. I have no problem coming in diamond league with this build but of course, sometimes I meet people at 10k rating and get completely smashed. I just don't have the budget to buy high-level cards. But getting into Diamond is good anyways if you ask me (10 cards win at the end of season).


What is team build are you using in the current conflict?


Did you play in this conflict and in that case, what did you choose as you "go-to-team"?

I like when there are no rules in the current conflict, it certainly creates a little more flexibility for what you can go with!

-holm

Sort:  

I need way better Water Splinter monsters. I keep getting wiped, totally. Last night, with the Death Splinter, I won 10 times in a row, found my winning team. Water Splinter, I can'T seem to find it. I have very few monsters in that Splinter. I'm hoping in a few days, when I get my Leaderboard booster packs rewards that I'll some nice rares and such. Looks like you have a good team there. Maybe I'll have to invest a bit. Medeusa and Mischievous Mermaid aren't too costly. Other than the gold that I can't afford, I'll try your team, see how I fare.

Yeah my current team is alright in terms of price. At least most of them are commons and rares and epics. The most expensive one is "magic sphinx" that is only level 1. But too expensive to level up sadly. Maybe if I find it with a good price I am going to buy a higher level version of it.

But besides that no legendaries involved in this one:) Good luck!

It worked!

Well, I just got Medusa and the Mermaid monsters. What I did is I placed Water Elemental where you have your Magic Sphinx. And now even if everyone's at lvl 1, I'm winning.

I am SO GLAD I stumbled upon your post. Thank you for writing it up :)

Great line-up🙂🙂 What league have you reached?

2890 ! (diamond!)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Medusa, mermaid and sphinx aree a killer team as the summoner boosts their attack as well. The downside is kinda low health they have. But I guess our tank here is able to take lot of damage and buuy them some time. Especially as that crab is healing him right? I totally love to figure out new combos altho I guess I've hit the ceiling of what's possible with my cards. Oscilating around 1500 and can't get higher at all. Would love to reach 1600 for one extra pack at the end of the season :D

Yeah bro they kick ass :D! The synergy is off the roof! Maybe a team that does a lot of dmg to the back line can be problematic. But the crab does give everyone 2+ armor at this level so it helps

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @holm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.231 which ranks you at #2740 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 18 places in the last three days (old rank 2722).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 255 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78