Amazing Monster Cards Giveaway By @bitson - My Entry For It!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I came across this excellent opportunity by @bitson. He has decided to give away his steemmonster cards for reasons that he lists in this post: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@bitson/probably-the-biggest-steemmonsters-giveaway-all-my-collection.

He admits that he was really intrigued with the idea of steemmonster cards and went on to purchase several packs to try them out. Prior to this he didn’t know what collectible card games were and this was truly his first time trying one out. Intrigued as he was with the steemmonters he realized that that the game wasn’t really for him. Not because he didn’t like the idea, but he is the type of person who wants to give his 100% to his next challenge. Since for now he won’t be able to do that, so he has decided to find a guy who is willing to invest himself fully in the steemmonsters.

This post is my way of convincing him that I am that guy. The thing is that I believe that I am that guy, but there is a slight difference of connotation. I not only want to play this game whole heartedly, but I plan dedicate my Steemit account to this passion on the Steem blockchain. At this point I am not just willing to invest my time in this game, I am willing to invest myself.

Steemmonsters is my first online collectible card game ever. I was introduced to it a few weeks ago and have been hooked ever since. I have almost blown away the third of my account value on the monster packs and still planning to buy some more at the right time. The thing is that I don’t see steemmonsters as just another card game. I see them as a game that could possibly introduce a new breath of life in the whole STEEM ecosystem. I see it as a future investment that I could have tons and tons of fun with.

Since this would be my first time playing a card game so there would probably be a steep learning curve and I need to load my arsenal for the upcoming games. Which means that I need to have as many cards as possible. Even multiple cards of the same type so I can level up or trade them for ones that I don’t have. My wallet doesn’t have money to buy enough packs to get all the cards. I have done the math and even if I spend all the SBD that I have on buying booster packs, I won’t be able to get all the Legendries (let’s not even talk about the latest Gold cards)

Steemit is becoming a crowded place. Soon there will be even more people here and with that there is a chance that minnows like me are going to pushed aside. So, I say this is as a fellow steemian to all – find something worthwhile to do here on Steemit and make a mark. Perhaps a niche or something that you are already good at. I am trying to do that with steemmonsters.

@bitson is a professional DJ. There are plenty of DJ’s who do their thing just for casual fun but the they are not professionals. Similarly, I am not here trying to adopt steemmonsters as my new hobby. This is serious. Serious business indeed…………... but deep down I know that the only things that are worth getting serious about are things that you truly enjoy.

Please allow me to share some of my cards here. These are the Legendary cards that I have:

My Epic cards:

My Gold cards:

One of these days I am hopefully going to make a post telling you that my sets are now complete and I am ready to roll. Hope that you guys get in on the steemmonsters action too :-)

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Congratulations @hashcash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57694.11
ETH 2446.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38