You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One year anniversary = 8 months on Steem vs 4 months on Steemmonsters

Hey, @wizardave.

I wondered where you were, since it has been a while as far as posts go. Now I see you've been on STEEM Monsters, and doing rather well. Good for you. Everyone needs to find their place.

Mine, for a couple of months, was Musing. Did pretty well (not as well as you have in four months), but Musing has pretty much stopped upvoting on user content it was curating, so most people are gone or doing quite a bit less than they were before. I like to still answer questions, but with few of those to answer, finding one to give my two cents worth is getting harder.

Since it sounds like you're content with what you're doing, and things as they stand makes it much more lucrative, I'll just say don't make yourself a stranger, and hopefully you'll be able to cash in on all those amounts (or more) that you cite.

Sort:  

Hi Glen, I just got lucky for a change and got in on the ground floor. Well, I missed it by a bit, but have been playing since they opened it to the public.

Getting ready to start some seedlings, so plan on posting about my garden. That is, if the weather will cooperate this year!

Guess I missed out on the whole Musing thing...
I heard Stinc. dropped some of their delegations (among other things :rolling eyes:), so that may have had something to do with it...

Good to see you!

Losing the delegation had everything to do with Musing halting curation, in my opinion. However, it sounds like the founder of Musing was already arriving at the conclusion that with or without the delegation, the business model of solely relying on curation was not feasible. So, maybe it was a blessing in disguise for him, since he said he was paying out of pocket to pay curators.

They had the delegation from nearly the end of October through January 12, so it didn't last very long, so I feel very fortunate to have been a part of that run for basically the whole of it. Obviously, now, I wish I would have done more with it, but I don't see how I could have.

Seedlings, eh? Wow. That would be pretty early for us to start anything like that, I think, so let's hope your weather cooperates! You folks got the polar vortex weather last week, right? Seems like the midwest was pretty much hit on the way down.

We got some snow that was gone before nightfall yesterday, and supposedly, we've got three days of it coming up (that never happens, so I'll believe it when I see it). Otherwise, it's been a fairly pleasant and uneventful winter meteorologically speaking. :)

I need to plant cauliflower now if I figured my calendar correctly...
Nothing else until the 25th. Peppers and it says radish in the garden. hmm not sure about that!!!

Yes, we set a record low. -19 Previoius record was -9. -3 for the high the next day! whew
Right now we have freezing rain. Supposed to get 1/4" of ice. Maybe snow in next few days. whew!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55