You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Steemmonster Sponsored Tournaments Are Free (if you properly qualify)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I don't get why this is good new @davemccoy.

Doesn't it favour the bigger players again? Champs can play wherever they like for free. Others have to pay if they want a shot a bigger prizes?

What am I missing here?

To be honest, this is not a big issue for me since I don't have the cards or skill to be playing in many tournaments.

My biggest complaint is still the bots. Playing in silver league against the same ones, day in and day out makes for a really boring experience and, as a result I am playing less and less each season. Same goes for playing against people with much higher level cards although that has improved since the early days.

I'm glad you're feeling better about it though and will now be joining in again. 😍

Sort:  

One step at a time Gillian. Not every issue is fixed with this, but they did fix the one that was greatest. Taking the pool from the players and not letting them play in the tourneys without a fee would've been a huge issue. As you can tell by my reaction, it would be a something horrible. So EVERYONE that has the cards should be able to play for FREE since they paid for the cards.

Now as far as the higher decks playing in the lower levels, that is an entirely separate issue. Of course I agree with you that people should play in the level they are at, but there are valid arguments on both sides. I am confident they will realize that it won't be any fun if the same 50 win every match at all levels, so that will be fixed by natural momentum. There is already a discussion taking place over that issue, and it will grow louder as the days go by.

But in my opinion, the fact that the fees locked people out was a far bigger problem (100x greater).

Ps... there is also another issue they will have to address soon too. That is paying "deep" or many places and not just to the top 8 or 15. That will help them a lot when they figure out how paying deep will benefit them.

Ha, ha, ha. I didn't realise i'd published that comment @davemccoy. It was still showing as unposted in my browser so I was surprised to see a reply. Then I remembered I edited it and not posted the update. 😂

I've no idea what was missing from the first one but your reply makes sense in the context of the second one anyway.

I wrote it after playing game after game against the same bots that I can't beat with my cards and so was feeling a tad grumpy! 😂

I am confident they will realize that it won't be any fun if the same 50 win every match at all levels

I guessed that even the ones at the top will eventually start to complain about that. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68