SteemMonsters Suggestions


Hello to everyone still on Steemit... I know the last few months have caused many to abandon the platform for who-knows but for those still around, you have to get involved in steemMonsters - the collectable card game on the steem blockchain.
Referral link - https://steemmonsters.com?ref=illegal-migrant


I joined about a month ago and have been playing quite often, picking up booster packs, and buying up the market to upgrade my cards - so I think I have good grasp on how the game is played.
First off, I like seeing the new card additions. I don't personally use them, but I see many users playing them and they seem to work well in some layouts. I am really looking forward to seeing new cards being added in future releases.
It's great to see the game change to keep players interested

I give the developers massive credit for creating this game. The entire process of buying and selling using steemconnect and utilizing a free blockchain is simply amazing! I'm shocked at how well everything works.
It's a great game, don't get me wrong on that, but I do have some ideas to help the flow.

My suggestion to improve gameplay

The constant change making each game unique through mana and splinter restrictions and along with the modifiers is a great addition. It forces all cards to have value at certain points.
But sometimes I think it's too restrictive...

  • MANA ranges from 15-27.

This is one thing that I strongly believe is TOO LOW. I honestly think the majority of the games should be played using the max amount of cards as those games tend to be the most interesting. It's a big fight!Even at 27mana, it requires a player to choose between high cost and low cost cards. But When it's 15-19mana, I notice most people only use 3 cards (the same 3). Plus, with such a restriction it causes the high cost cards to have less value as they are very difficult to pair together.
My suggestion would be to have the mana range be 18-30. Just a slight change to make the battles bigger.

  • Pre-game modifications

These are great to make each game unique. It forces you to consider all the cards. I think this is a great addition - but it is TOO MUCH TOO OFTEN. Paired with the restrictive mana, It's actually quite frustrating sometimes.
In my opinion, I think most games should be played using the "Normal Gameplay" mode with the modifiers being a toss-in to create some additional challenges.
For reference: None of these have the "Normal Mode" and all of these games are highly restrictive.

I understand this adds some challenge to game, but at some point it gets to be too restrictive and less of a challenge and more of an irritation. In addition, the Normal Mode should be a paramount way to play the game. My suggestion would be to have these game modifications involved at a rate of 25% to the current rate. In this way, there are still games with them but it isn't something every-single-game requires to build around.


Well that's about it with my thoughts on the game. I look forward to seeing the development upcoming this year.

Please feel free to leave a comment on your thoughts about these suggestions...

Thanks for reading

@generation.easy

Sort:  

Yesterday I played a game where the slower monsters attack first and have a higher possibility of evasion.
I hated it!
It has no meaning. Why would the monsters acquire such a stupid attributes?

Yeah, that one is dumb.
The one that annoys me the most is "back to basics". It's a boring fight.

What I don't like is that most of the modifiers are Restricting or Taking away from the game. More should be included that Add to the game, such as when all ranged get snipe, or melee can attack from any position. Those ones don't bother me.
It just bugs me that the majority of games I play are low mana paired with some other mod that takes away from the original gameplay.

I'd follow the suggested points though i haven't played yet. Nice share..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (24.81%)
Summoned by @generation.easy
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/6yD2Emr. Good Game, Well Played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74