You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Automated Tournaments Now In Testing!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I was in a tournament today. It paid 10 places(prob should be 8 or 16), and lost in the round of 16.

I was placed 11th receiving 0 steem. The guy/girl in front of me who got 10th was knocked out the same round as me received 10 steem, and we both shared the same record (4-2).

When I asked, I was told he/she signed up first.

I have gone back and looked and can not find ANY mention of tie-breakers anywhere, especially an obscure, non-gaming tie-breaker such as time of registration.

I know you guys have spent a lot of time on stuff, but I have spent a lot of money on this game and it seems off that you have to be part of the SteemMonsters development team to know the payout rules for tournaments that cost $ to enter.

Obviously 10 steem is not the issue, this rubbed me the wrong way from a gambling fairness perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95