Completed Season Two of Steem Monsters!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gamercrypto-completed-season-two-of-steem-monsters-ixed3mxt-1542829028902.png

The second season of Steem Monsters has finalized and not only was it fun to be a part of but I was also able to get some great rewards just for getting into a Division in ranked play. I played every day to complete my daily quests in order to get my free booster packs and get more progression of getting a more complete collection. I have yet to put any money into the game, yet I am able to compete and enjoy the gameplay with its diverse rules and challenges.

Despite still having only basic level cards, I was able to get into the Bronze I division with a rating score of 862. I was a little bit higher as I tried to get into the next division but the competition got tougher as cards were leveled somewhat higher and I was being matched with some good cards constantly. I also found that the addition of more cards have made the decision making more fun when deciding teams to compete with amid the different rules and limits being put in place.

For achieving Bronze I Division, I was rewarded 3 Beta booster packs! The very first pack rewarded me with two Epic cards and a Gold card! This has been the best pack I have ever gotten! The two Epics are also Summoners which allows me to have some more alternatives than I would have had without them. I have also started to get Gold cards as well which I think are great as they typically are higher level. However, my summoners are still all level one which would limit the level of the monsters I choose to fight with. I am hoping that the continued daily quests would continue to provide me the cards I need to expand my collection and potentially level up my summoners. Looking forward to Season 3!

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71