Steem Monsters: An Exicting New Game on the Steem Blockchain

Randomly, while browsing steemit I came across this post for @steemmonsters.

Holy Smokes! I love games. I especially like Hearthstone style Magic type card games.

@aggroed and company have started to launch their new game SteemMonsters.

Right now you can only get your deck together but once game play starts....It looks like this could be a friggin awesome game on the steem blockchain.

The first thing you have to do is is buy a starter deck and maybe some boosters. For 6 SBD you should be able to get the starter of 30 cards and 2 boosters.

It is really easy to sign up and buy your packs with SBD through steem connect or vessel. The interface on steemmonsters.com makes me believe that this game has some serious potential.

DQmaYzV8cGZXZTCb7ZG2cz7dk6jeDL1PTtUY2oeoCnBv3zj_1680x8400.png

I believe the card stats are still being worked out but I can't tell you how excited I am for this project.

It's gonna be sick!

From what I understand, the battles are going to start tournament style. So everyone has equal footing and a good starting spot. I would highly encourage fellow steemians to join.
DQmaYzV8cGZXZTCb7ZG2cz7dk6jeDL1PTtUY2oeoCnBv3zj_1680x8400.png

Get your deck ready....This is going to be good!


Thanks for reading and as always...

Keep being Cool Steemit!!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Looks like a lot of fun. I've never been a big gamer, but it's not from want of doing it, or that they don't look like a blast. I'm just afraid I won't ever get out of my pajamas, or eat and wash my hair, if I get started. Steemit is a big-enough life event that keeps me up nights as it is. So I have to be self regulative. Hope you do well, and it ends up being a big thing on here, and a small blast. Keep us informed as it progresses. I can live vicariously through your successes...

Will do DD! A lot of folks seem to be getting excited for it to start. :)

I am in as well

Nice! I wonder when they expect the first tourny to start.

No idea but I hope soon.

Also I would really like to start playing, get the rules etc

I have great deck! its duel time!

hehe I wonder if IBT's Burger mech helped to inspire it?? I read recently they have made over $10,000 USD already in people buying card packs.

As long as they give heaps of Steem away or give players a chance to earn Steem - I'll be in.

Gonna watch for now.

Yea It's looking like it might get big.
Not as big as IBT of course. But it could be fun. :)

Hahaha well of course not! IBT is big due to its small community of the worlds most important Steemians.

Actually you will recall one of IBT's original mission statements was to try and help the platform and inspire others. Wouldn't it be cool if our humble IBT helped with the Steem monster vision...haha maybe not

This looks cool. One of the things I love most about Steem is that there are so many awesome projects going on right now and so many more that I am just finding out about. What an amazing group of people we have in this community

Heck yes!! There seems to be a spot for everyone.
I'm talking bout this sweet new game.
Join up!!!

whaaaat a steem game, seems pretty interesting and cool, I will definitely check it out! thanks for the info! :)

The more people who play....The better it will be. :)

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

That has to be the bottyest bot reply I have ever seen. reciprocal subscription is the new F4F.

interesting

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations @doctorcrypto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87