Good News Contest : 5 Steemonster Booster pack Giveaway!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for playing everyone!
The contest is now over.
Be sure to check your steemmonsters account to see if you won!


With today's crypto markets and all of the crazy news happening in our world, I need some positivity. It is always fun to win something, so I will trade you a booster pack for a positive story that might possibly lighten my mood.


intro.jpg

All you have to do for this contest is comment and tell me some good news.


It could be something good in your life or a very uplifting news story you read. Just write a comment and link any realavant info.
You can upvote and resteem this post too. ( that is always positive :)

I will send a Steem Monster booster pack to five commentors that had great stories no later than payout.
I know that steemians are doing great things out there. Toot your horn and win a booster pack!

As always...

Keep being Cool Steemit!!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

I believe in the digital tokens of the new economy!

I believe in the
Digital tokens of the
New economy!

                 - bammbuss


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Me too my friend... me too. :)

Let me give you a story.

So a couple years ago I immigrated to south Africa because well... I got the opportunity to... All fun and games quite the adventure. Learned a lot about myself, the world, others and more... It had been quite the ride! Until I went back home for mom's birthday... Where a very grumpy customs officer told me that my visa was wrong meaning I overstayed my welcome and was not allowed back for 5 years....
That was quite the kick in the guts... all my stuff was still there... So these past few months I've been trying to fight the banishment without success... My mind going crazy as I did not want to go back to my home country to live there... not after I tried so hard to get out of it... As months passed... so did my hope... I saw no way to get out of my home country again... (nor to get my stuff back).

But then...

Here comes in this company (from my home country) asking me if I'd be interested in setting up an office for them abroad! :D HELL YES! Very interested!!! So now my eyes are set on Australia and if things get fixed with SA I'll try to convince them to let me set up an office there too! So I am starting in July. All of this while meeting an amazing girl that loves my ideas and plans and has no objection in joining in on them!

So I'm good and happy!

What do they say....?
When one door closes another door opens.

Glad to hear it! Yay!

haha they say that indeed!
Yes very curious where all of this will lead... but I'm amped and ready

You're welcome! Maybe you'll get ledgendaries next time. :)

Wonderful contest idea, @doctorcrypto!
But I missed it! ;( ;)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Excellent Idea for a contest.

I will do you one better. Whats better then one good news story. ....

Answer : A bunch of them.

Here is a site based on the idea in your thread.

https://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/

Example of a story they posted :

Woman turns 107 and her wish was to participate in a parade. The town had other ideas.

All Myda Lewis wanted for her 107th birthday was to ride in a convertible in a parade. Her community, however, decided to give her much more than that.

When her birthday was steadily coming closer, the hospice caregivers at Westhaven Nursing and Rehabilitation Center asked Lewis if there was anything special that she wanted for her birthday. She said that she had two wishes – and one of them was to cruise through a parade in a car with the top down.

Determined to fulfill her wish, the nurses started contacting people in the community and asking them to come out onto the street when Lewis drove by on her birthday. They created a Facebook event page with details about Lewis’s cruise, and it immediately garnered over 800 confirmed attendees.

With the entire community of Stillwater, Oklahoma crowding the sidewalks, Lewis’ birthday car ride blossomed into a fully-fledged parade.

She said, her second Birthday wish also came true as her second wish was for everyone to be happy.

Full story along with video here --> https://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/her-107th-birthday-wish-was-to-participate-in-a-parade-so-the-town-threw-one-just-for-her/

YEs! I've seen a few different sites that share all the good news stuff.
Thats a great story.
The ones that really hit me in the feels are the videos of military returning home and surprising family. :)

Those type of stories hit everyone in the feels.

I got all 4 kids to sleep tonight before midnight with no yelling! Lol! But seriously, I read a beautiful post by @larrymorrison a couple days ago about loving yourself and being gentle and patient with yourself. Even though I know all of this, (I've read it from Thich Nhat Hanh to Esther Hicks' to Wayne Dyer) but it's still the hardest thing to forgive yourself, especially as a parent. So I replied to the post, sharing my hope but also my frustration with myself.I Larry's response was beautiful:

"...you are evolving just the way you are supposed to in your own time. You wouldn't tell a flower to hurry up and bloom would you?"

Anyway, that just made this tired Mama smile. So, that's my good news. I'm blooming! And whether or not I win a Booster Pack, I'll be smiling! Thanks for giving us all this opportunity!

As a parent myself, I can relate.
We are all ever evolving beings.

Doing our day to day routines makes it kinda hard to see but it is important to acknowledge our growth.

Keep blooming! I'll try to do the same. :)

My uplifting comment would be that good things can happen while opening packs. Yesterday I opened a pack and got 2 Legendary cards in 1 pack all while I was recording it with my phone. Made a post of the video and I also am showing some love and giving away 1 Gold Foil card on another post. Come check me out... Have a great one, hope your day is going great since your post started @doctorcrypto....

That is awesome! the odds of two ledgendaries must be pretty slim!
Congrats!

Thanks, hard to believe but it has happened 56 times so far and 1 time someone opened 3 Legendary cards in one pack......

Wow someone has hit 3.
Two is amazing though, nice work... Happened 56 times, but I wonder how many packs they have actually sold...
That is super lucky, congratulations!

Thanks, yeah a lot of packs sold for sure

You inspired me to get some packs and guess what my first card was.....

Yay!

Hell Yeah...... That's Awesome..... Now your addicted for sure.... Lol.. Congrats on the Sky..... @doctorcrypto

I decided to stay for a girl and now I'm about to get offered a cool writing job - all in my home country where I didn't think I'd want to stay when I got back at the end of last year. I was planning on being a vagabond actually, but, you know, life.
images (5).jpeg

Very cool! I hope you get to do what you love. :)

Thanks! Going to make it happen :)

The happy news is that I am happy to find this contest. Thank you for this nice opportunity and I am very happy to be among the winners.
😬 Trying to use the law of attraction.

Hmmm That might just work!
:)

Allow me, we are nearing harvest time, and I set aside a lot of fields to grow food to give away, it started raining a few days ago, and saved a crop that was looking to be a disaster due to no rainfall, it is now all magically back to life and full steam ahead with my plans, if you keep an eye on my account, you will see my writing about this project very soon, it is foodisfree you see.

Within the next few months thousands of people will have free wheat, corn, tomatoes and apples plus a few tonnes more of other things, if we are to ever set ourselves free from monetary slavery, it starts with "me" and that goes for all of us.
Have a superb week, and make someone smile, pay it forward.

I have been reading and remember when you where first starting out with this project.
Pretty positive indeed. It must feel nice to see this coming to be a reality. :)

Indeed it is, though it was a close call with no rain for 3 months, or not enough anyway, the 2 days worth has seen a massive growth in crops.
And made sure this will all work out well.
Have a great week.

Awesome!! you too!

This is awesome. Very kind of you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35