Steem Monsters season 3 top competitorssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Steem Monsters season 3 top competitors


In March 2020, many Steem users, including @dhimmel, migrated to the Hive blockchain in response to the hostile takeover of Steem. Please use the Hive link when sharing this post and comment on the Hive version to get in touch.


Season 3 of Steem Monsters just finished and boy was it exciting. I played hard and finished in 7th place. Congratulations to the other top 10 finishers: @marabara, @vaansteam, @ramires, @glory7, @wombykus, @fenrir78, @dhimmel, @clayboyn, @d-pend, and @damper. You made my life for the last two weeks very frustrating!

Here's the final leaderboard:

season-3-steem-monsters-leaderboard.png

@glory7 and I were the only competitors in the top 10 having played under 500 battles. I wonder if the players with 1500+ battles automated the game play via a bot or just were extremely dedicated?

Season 3 was the first season to use different rules for each battle, which made it exciting.

P.S. there is an old @steemmonsters proverb that goes "resurrect that which protects". Big kudos to anyone who can comment with a link to a battle that demonstrates this concept. I know I had one match where this proverb was demonstrated but I can't dig up the link.

Sort:  

Just had a fantastic battle of the homosplinter variety with @coolbowser.

Top effort, mate. I struggled to get out of Gold League this time. Very tight.
I'm a big fan of the change to the rewards structure. Might help get beta pack sales back on track.

Big kudos to anyone who can comment with a link to a battle that demonstrates this concept.

Well, one could go through all the 400+ games you played and find the battle. Piece of cake.

Not that I did well in this battle with @damper, but I did trigger what I've been looking for. Resurrection of that which protects. Take a look.

@dhimmel that was a beautiful ressurection of that which protects against @bittrio in this battle. Resurrecting a high shield monster like Silvershield Paladin is also a satisfactory outcome.

Yea that had me raging!!!!

A wonderful resurrection of that which protects by @coolbowser in this battle to decimate @dhimmel.

Incredible dual resurrection of that which protects in this battle of mine against @cryptkeeper17.

Just had a fascinating battle with @marabara where I resurrect that which protects. I was looking to prototype playing with Lord Arianthus... what a cool card.

Here's a battle where @nealmcspadden resurrects that which protects but goes on to be defeated by my death splinters.

And another battle with @bigjoy that exhibits this effect. This time I come away with the victory.

Hi, @dhimmel!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Great to see you so high in the ranking list, @dhimmel. Battles well played!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43