You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Play A Game

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

This is a fascinating contest, and would love to document one way to make some money.

I would go to the local Goodwill Outlet and buy stuff. I'd then sell it on Ebay, turning it into cash again. My target would be to turn the $8 into $80 in sales.

I'm not considering the transportation costs, which are around $3.50, and the phone and data costs of around $1.30 a day. I'm also not including the cost of doing laundry - I might do that by hand. I am not considering the value of utilities or housing.

I'd also consider collecting cans to make up the $5 for the transportation and phone.

I've done this before, and am mostly unemployed, and using it to reduce my burn rate while living on savings. Here are some receipts from the outlet.

2018-12-17 22.29.07.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58776.30
ETH 2576.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44