You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM MONSTERS. WHY I WORRY THAT THIS GAME MAY NOT GROW TO BE AS BIG AS I'D LIKE IT TO BE.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Excellent and hard hitting analysis @mudcat36... I think you cover all the main issues well and give players and the owners something to think about. I love the idea of a freemium game and I'm sure they could do it with the same cards at level 0 with basic stats and not let those cards stack. They could then let people try all the cards that way (since they wouldn't own them), and then they could of course one day purchase their favorites for the payable version. Its actually a brilliant idea.

Great post

Sort:  

I Agree aswell "f2p" version like a demo as well as some solid advertising would take the game where it needs to be the fastest as for bots, i really doubt they are raping the rewards pool the way people think every game mode is different mana cap etc it basically forces you to be there making different decisions all the time or you would lose 90 percent of the time, thanks for sharing @davemccoy @mudcat36

Thanks so much for taking the time to give it a look. The bots things does seem to have a lot of opinions around it. So many sometimes I get lost keeping up. I just sort of learned to accept them really. It does get a it technical for me anyway but it's always fun to track the debates around the topic. Thank you so much for popping by and look forward to your future posts. :)

Thanks for giving it a read chief. It seems to have started a great dialogue in comments. I couldn't agree more with the zero level starter on free to play as well. It seems like an amazing way to go about it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71