You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observations From My Steem Monster 2-Way Market Test

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I directly invited you and here is the link again if you want to give it to others... It only last for a day though : https://discord.gg/xyqW9h

And you can do it either way... You can either set him up an account or you can let him log in as you on steemmonsters.com... Right now there isn't any actual competition so he can learn that way too...

As far as the starter packs versus individual cards, that is something that is also a coin flip... If you buy a starter pack, you will get 30 new cards and have plenty to make a team... But you can also send him any of yours and he can buy new ones one at a time if he likes. Right now the prices are cheap for both ways, so you really can't make a mistake!

If you want to get him a discord account, then I will be happy to also help him learn about them too... just have him direct message me or he can even do it through your dm if you want.

If he likes games, he will probably like it.... It is like a scifi version of chess in some ways

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your views and help @davemccoy.

My son's home for a few weeks from next Friday and I've mentioned it to him. He's not really that interested in cryptocurrency generally or this type of game so it might be a bit of an uphill sell but we'll see.

I think it would be really fun if he was involved as well. 😊

@gillianpearce I think once the gameplay starts and he sees you win some money from the play, he might find that it is a little more fun... I don't know if I would've had as much excitement if they didn't have tournaments and give away prizes and upvotes out of it. The good thing is that you are so early, that he has at least time to see how you do and then if he likes it, then he will still be early ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44