You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Promote Your Posts with the Dark Energy Crystals Steem Engine Token!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I'm glad to see this, I'm personally happy to see more uses for DEC and feel that this is a good way to use your SP. I think it was amazing that you waited as long as you did and gave out all those free upvotes (even when many people were long gone from the game but still got their votes).

So my hat is tipped to both @yabapmatt and to @aggroed for both being generous for the past and visionary on the future!

Well done :)

Sort:  

I also like it ... I think it could be even better if they burned some of the DEC they got in.

And i'm not sure what long term effect pegging it to $0.0015 will do it may help immediate value in the open market however those prices are kind of nicely pegged to things like actual products like Skins, Orbs, Potions and if it negatively effects those purchases and makes the price go out of the reach of normal players I'm not sure how that will impact things in the long run.

I'm just not sure if there should be a peg and if not then what method for valuing? Perhaps a 24hr average purchase price (of DEC) average and then perhaps if they want to stamp on top of it a 15-30% premium that may be nice.

Again I guess we don't really know what pegging it to .0015 will do I'm just speculating.

I hear you there @jarvie the 1/10 of a cent valuation of the token is very simple to convert though unfortunately it has shot up on us. This also puts the value of an orb at $4, which seems a bit high but the conversion rate of those cards to DEC are higher and the odds of pulling golds and legends can be increased substantially on a percentage basis as before. There are a ton of moving parts here and yes I agree we will have to see whether that pegging of value is high, low, or right in the "Goldilocks Zone."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30