You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Observations From My Steem Monster 2-Way Market Test

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

That is by far the best write up I have read on these Steem Monsters, how do I get booster packs 🤦‍♂️. I have kind of been ignoring everything up until this point, I was pretty big into Pokémon so it only seems natural for me to start getting interested in this.

Thank you for the analysis on the market, sounds like it has a very good future ahead of it.

Sort:  

Thank you @d00k13, that is a nice compliment!

The way to get the booster packs is by signing in to https://steemmonsters.com and that will give you an automatic account... The you just go to the "card packs" at the top and pick whether to buy them in either steem or sbd (it coverts automatically). You can also buy singles from going to the discord channel and entering the "buy/sell" area... people are posting their buy and sell prices all the time!

Let me know if you need any help, I will be happy to give you more guidance if needed!

Thank you for that I will let you know if I have any troubles, I am actually kind of looking forward to the surprise of not knowing what's inside the booster pack rather then buying on the market, who knows maybe I will get lucky!

Knowing there is such an interest so early really does catch my attention, never know what ship is going to make it to the moon ;)

yes you are with many people... The people that are buying the packs are looking for the thrill of the "pull"... You can get a legendary or even a gold version of the cards and those are all worth many more times than the pack you purchased.

Good luck on your purchases and I look forward to seeing you in the games in September! I am always here to help if you have any questions... :)

I purchased the starter pack! Now I think I’m going to do a vlog when I do my boosters and open them, maybe tomorrow 🤗

I’ll call it “Never late to the Steem Monster party” and give you and this post a giant shoutout!
Thanks again!

Awesome! That's great to hear @d00k13... :)

And lots of people have also been live blogging opening packs on dlive too... I love watching people learning about the game and I'm excited to see how it evolves over time too!

And if you don't know the server yet, here is the link: https://discord.gg/A29dxE

You can speak directly there with @aggroed and @yabapmatt, both are very accessible and helpful with explaining things!

When you do your post, if you don't mind, come by and drop me the link so I can go check it out :)

I will definitely link you, thank you again for everything!

@d00k13 awesome... I'm looking forward to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43