I spend most of my free time playing Steem Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

It's the truth! There aren't even real tournaments yet and I'm already highly addicted. I can't wait to see what they come up with next! There are going to be all kinds of new items and who knows what else, it's just in beta right now so there is loads of room for improvement. What this game is like now and what it will be like in 6 months are almost certain to be two very different things, in some aspects at least.

I've been playing on the Steem Monsters testnet that was made available for "Monster Mavericks", having loads of fun learning how to play the game and what could be done to make it even better! Among other things, there have been a variety of changes made to the stats of the cards to balance them out. As we play, the developer wizard @yabapmatt is able to determine which changes need to be made in order to keep everything fair and even, that way there won't be any unbeatable OP teams that can dominate the game.
If there's anything that has ruined games similar to this one, it's exactly that. If your team is "OP" meaning over-powered and can't lose against any other team, it will ultimately end up making all of the other cards useless. That's what the purpose of the testnet is, to make sure this scenario doesn't exist within Steem Monsters. So, by the time everyone (I mean you and me) on the STEEM platform is playing, they (you and I) will actually be able to enjoy the game ;)

Using my account on the testnet, @ascendedmonkey and I have played 1,426 matches already! Also, I didn't even know until this minute, as I haven't played in a few hours, I'm sitting in 2nd place! w00t! Right under the ridiculously talented @flauwy who started the 1up project here on STEEM. If you haven't heard of it, check it out over at https://steemit.com/@steem-1up. Also feel free to join the 1up Discord for more information.

This happening is unexpected and perfect! Since it brings me to my next point, which is that this post isn't just a post. You guys know me well enough to know that I can't make a post without giving stuff away! Aside from that, right before we all got hardforked, I had a couple giveaway/contests going that I never followed up on.

This #1up giveaway is going to be a little different from what I usually do, so pay attention to the rules because your entry will not count if you do not complete ALL of the steps!

This is another edition of the #payitforward challenge with a twist.

My purpose for this challenge is very simply to attract as many new players to Steem Monsters as possible! The game is set to launch in 3 days! 10/14 is the scheduled public release! I'm so freaking excited! Yay! I believe in the potential of this game and I think it can be very beneficial for all those who decide to play it!

Alright, I bet you wanna know what the prizes are and what I am forcing you to do to win them. rubs hands together maniacally

Up for grabs are three Foil Alpha Common cards! (2 Goblin Shaman and 1 Divine Healer) Yes, the same cards I was trying to give away before all the HF20 madness!! Sincerest apologies to those who entered previously, but here is your chance for another crack at them! Bonus! The winner will get his/her choice of which card is given as the prize.

Step one! You must make a post using the #steemmonsters - #mushroommonster - #uptoken AND #payitforward hashtags. Be sure to use ALL FOUR OF THEM.

Step two! Your post has to be an entry for one of the contests being hosted by my lovely and also incredibly talented wife @ascendedmonkey which can be found HERE!. BUT THERE'S A CATCH, you must give away a Steem Monster in your post to qualify for this giveaway. Hence the #payitforward tag.

Be sure to read all the rules for the contests in her post. Once you've entered, come back to this post and share your entry post URL(s) here in the comments as well!

Once you have entered one or more of her contests and shared your link here you will be successfully entered into this giveaway too! That's right, a two'fer! Easy! Be sure to remember "the #payitforward catch"

All winners of this giveaway will be selected by their creativity and effort, I will personally take the time to read the entries and the best ones will win. Oh yeah, did I forget to mention? There will be 3 winners! How will this be fair? I will also be employing the mind of my wife and those of the Steem Monsters Discord members to get their perspectives before making any decisions.

To make my post an official entry for one of @ascendedmonkey's contests, "Which Steem Monsters you would have on your wrecking crew!" I just wanted to say that, I really love the Angel of light so I'd have to go with the light splinter because they can all be resurrected from the dead! But my choice lineup with the current (22 mana) is Zintar as a summoner, Animated Corpse as my frontline tank, then Skeleton Assassin, Haunted Priest, Haunted Spider, Twisted Jester,and finally the Centaur. The reason I chose the death splinter over white is simply because I haven't gotten the chance to go at the testnet with the new 22 mana rule yet except once and I have already won one match with that team :)

If you wanna know why I am so nuts over this game, just look at my previous posts or come find me in the Steem Monsters Discord and hit me up!

Everywhere you see a highlighted Steem Monsters on this page is a link to the website with my referral attached to it. If you should end up clicking my links (using my referral) and purchasing a starter pack, I will notice and send you at least one free card as a thank you!

Too much of a hassle? just want some easy prizes? Okay, I understand. In that case, the first 10 people who upvote/resteem this post will get a random Steem Monster! All you have to do is let me know in the comments so I can make sure I send your card!

Still not enough free stuff? Jeez! Okay. If you go cast your vote for @yabapmatt and take a screenshot to prove that you've done it, whether you just did it or you did it a long time ago, then paste the screenshot here in the comments so I can verify it for myself, I will send you yet another, free Steem Monster!

If you love crazy people, magic, ADHD, free stuff, and Steem Monsters, FOLLOW ME!

Your favorite human.

Sort:  

Its been so much fun fighting you! Good luck to the contestants of your ... contest!

Nice giveaway... I have something planned that fits well with this contest and the one mentioned in your topic in the upcoming days. I will enter then.

Congrats to your position. I found some cool combos and had a nice run there when 22 Mana teams were set. Thanks for the effort and this post. Good luck everyone.

Wow, you're one of the top 3, absolutely impressive!

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (33.29%)
Summoned by @crystalhuman
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh

You got a 4.40% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78