Sort:  

That's how it starts. If you want to enlarge your collection in a smart way, I suggest you contact @davemccoy - he will have all the information you need to get you further :0)

Thanks for the tip. I'll maybe ask him for tips. I'm gonna need it.

Welcome to the mayhem and madness that is #steemmonsters addiction! I got my start in the game with just a few stray cards being given to me, then I started entering competitions such as you've mentioned, then I bought my Starter Set with $ˢᵇᵈ which I won in another competition, and now I've been buying booster packs whenever I can, and entering competitions. Collecting SteemMonsters doesn't have to cost an arm and a leg, and I'm looking forward to the start of the battles! Enjoy your SteemMonsters experience.

Thanks and congrats on your collection. I'll be building mine, probably the same way you did. And you're right, it doesn't have to be an expensive habit. I'll just enjoy collecting until the game can be played next month.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

On the other hand, I've just launched a huce giveaway on my blog. That could be the perfect opportunity to gather some more cards :0)
You can find it here: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@simplymike/free-giveaway-10-steemmonsters-booster-packs-and-10-single-cards-up-for-grabs

Thanks! Headed there now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64