My Voice Audition for Steem Monsters // Please Consider Voting for Me!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Image 32.JPG

Hi Friends!

I don't mention this often here on the platform - but I actually do some freelance voice acting on the side. When I saw that @steemmonsters was holding voice auditions for the game - I couldn't wait to send in my audition tape.

My voice acting work has mostly extended to commercials and corporate video's... and so being able to expand into the world of gaming and fantasy would be such a fun next step. Although I may consider myself to be a non-gamer... I actually love the world of magic and fantasy. Some of my favorite book series include The Wheel of Time and Terry Goodkind's "Wizard's First Rule" series.

I hope it is okay that I added a backtrack to this voice audition - I just felt like it added so much to the overall mood of the script.

In this audition, I am reading @foxfiction's short story - Burning Land. He is a brilliant writer and wrote several striking pieces for the Steem Monsters writing contest.

If you liked this audio recording of his short story - please consider going to the Contest Post to leave a comment voting for my entry! Also, check out my dear friend @littlescribe who submitted a fantastic submission to this contest as well. Ps... I'm going to be a guest on her "Dear Little Scribe" show tomorrow! Check out her page for all the details.

Without further ado... here is my submission:

Again - head to the Contest Post to listen to all of the entries and vote for your favorites.

Love you guys!!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Sort:  

Very good!

Thank you so much @markvance! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Very entertaining. Well done.

Being compared to a donut might be the sweetest thing that has happened to me today!

#baddadjokes

Seriously though, thank you. Your comment put a huge smile on my face. :)

Yes, Reading my username well 😂

Jk

Hey good luck to you! They were just asking about getting more ladies on board with the voice acting!

aww thanks my friend!! I was just chatting with @aggroed about you and how awesome you are. hehe I interviewed him and it will be live next week! <3

Can't wait, he is a great Steemian! Thanks for the love! I hope all is well and like I said, can't wait to check out that interview once it lands!

Holy moly this is great! upvoted and RS!

Aww thanks for the Re-Steem @steemitqa!! ♥️

I’m so glad you enjoyed it!

Beautiful. I'd hire you ;)

Aww thanks binky!!

You should think about doing a voice audition! You would be amazing. ♥️

Thanks. I did get inspired and I just finished recording and editing mine now. It's exporting, so it should be up in a bit ;)

That’s so exciting!! I can’t wait to listen to it! 😃

I'm gonna record an audition too. You'd make a good summoner voice, I think. :)

Oooh thanks!! So cool that you are going to record an audition too!

Oooh thanks!! So cool that
You are going to record
An audition too!

                 - coruscate


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Pheew, yeah, this is perfect2.
Nothing more to say.

Wow thanks @oliverschmid!! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. :)

We have to thank you! You're welcome.

So happy that you submitted your audition!

aww thanks @isaria!! That means a lot coming from you. :)

GOO Lea!! Really nice recording. This is pro-level if you'd ask me!

Wow thanks for the huge compliment @michelmake!! I’m really glad you enjoyed my voice over. :)

Wow! Beautifully done!!!
There's some nice phases where your voice dances through the story, Congrats! 🙂

Aww thanks @ianperic! Your thoughtful feedback means a lot to me. ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45