Sort:  

Definitely see the benefits there. What I've spent on packs could have easily granted me a team that would have me in the top 100, maybe

Yes, agree with you.
But there are drawbacks of not buying the booster packs, as there might be a chance of winning a gold or higher level cards, but it's like a lottery. Not sure which pack contains those ;).

I am happy buying the required cards and at the same time don't miss an opportunity to buy packs whenever I have some spare SBD/Steem.

It has been easier for me to make usd than steem so I've been endulging :)
Steem/sbd is power up only. I haven't traded yet though. Eventually I am sure I will but I also want to have an arsenal of cards for more future giveaways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66