Steem Monsters Puzzle #2 - 5 Booster Packs to win!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

For this second Steem Monsters Puzzle
Cerberus needs you!


whoami?anyid?.png


Cerberus needs to know who he really is. Will you help him?


The first who finds the solution will win 4 Booster Packs!



Puzzle rules for participating:

  • upvote this post;
  • comment with your Steem Monsters account + the solution you found.
PS: Blind guesses or other methods that don't follow the path of the puzzle won't be accepted.

Booster Pack Bonus:

  • upvote this post;
  • follow me and @steemmonsters account;
  • comment your Steem Monsters account + your favorite monster to have a chance to win 1 Booster Pack.

If you don't have an account yet you can use my referral link to create yours.

Special thanks to @aggroed for the Booster Packs gift that contribute to the prizes.

Good luck everyone!


Sort:  

I don't know how puzzles work but :

Cerberus is the three-headed dog that guards the entrance to the underworld. He prevents the dead from coming out and the living from coming in.

My sm account : deadzy, and my fav card is "Sea monster"

Thanks for your contribution and your entry for the bonus pack.
Basically, there is a cipher you need to decode and you will know it when you will find ou the solution.
Check my first puzzle and its solution. It could lead you in some ways.

Plutôt difficile du coup ahaha

Ahah on dirait ;-) je vais faire une publication pour donner un indice et annoncer le gagnant du pack bonus aux alentours de 4pm GMT.

Hello cknr7, Here is what I found using online stegsolve and I hope I am correct..lol
XU, U9, V3, W3, ZU, WY, WW, UZ, UU, ZW, XS, X4

my SM name is ifeoluwa88
my favourite card is cyberus, it never disppoint me in my fire quest

Woow that's a nice find but not the final solution.
Keep digging :-)
Entry for bonus pack noted!
PS: not X4 at the end but V4

@pinkwonder
My favorite monster is Medusa.
Can’t participate in this puzzle this week 😔 thanks for your quests

Posted using Partiko iOS

No worries! glad you joined for the booster pack bonus ;-)

Arrgghhh I give up! LOL

I also did manage to find this but don't know how to proceed. XD

I did look into it though and it gave me a somewhat ip address: 194.99.106.60 (totally shot in the dark answer here lol) and a simple whois gives me the owner as "RIPE"? (Close or going far????! XD)


@jlordc
Favorite Card: Flesh Golem

Haha nice find as well! Going too far with ip address and whois stuffs ;-)
You guys have to decode XU U9 V3 W3 ZU WY WW UZ UU ZW XS V4 to go further.
Thanks for your bonus pack entry!

@culgin I need help! Lol

Haha.. I am also stuck at decoding the string. Is there some kind of ID which represents the Cerberus card on the blockchain? It might be important to decode this

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed each Steem Monster has an ID, hence the picture name which is a hint ;-)

image.png

I checked the JSON representation of a Cerberus card and the ID seems to be 8. I initially thought it would be a Caesar shift by 8, but doesn't quite make sense considering there are numbers in the ciphertext.

The way the ciphertext is aligned looks it could be resolved to a string of HEX but I hit a dead end at that too. It doesn't seem like Octal encoding as well.

I guess I will just have to wait for the next hint :(. Anyway, I don't play Steem Monsters, just interested in this puzzle :). So if I do get to win anything, it goes to @jlordc.

Thanks! I already did try the caesar shift (from 0 -26) and it lead me nowhere too xD

Tried the hex and octal conversion, even ciphers like playfair since they are grouped in two but failed XD

You probably are on the right track though as @cknr7 pointed out the Steem Monster "ID" and it really seems that every card has a unique ID as seen here.

My Cerberus Card

I thought it was just a matter of copy-pasting the string above but it seems the "ID" only has a string of 10 and the one above is of 24 xD

Yea. Have to wait for the next hint. Lol..

Posted using Partiko Android

Not bad at all guys! The next hint will help you for sure. I will do another post about it (at 4pm GMT or so) including the Bonus Pack draw.

Lol.. will take a look

Posted using Partiko Android

I am trying to do this one like the last one by looking at the source code and applying the caesar code to alt="whoami?anyid?.png"

This gives me the letters xipbnj?bozje?, now I am probably way over thinking this and am now where near understanding what the code is. Are we allowed to ask for clues. Haha!

My SM name is @knowledge-seeker and my favorite card is Water Elemental

Actually the image name might be a clue ;-)
One other person made a nice find about the picture, so don't need more hints at the moment.
Thanks for your bonus pack entry!

I cannot wait to see the answer. I am stumped even after looking at some of the progress made above. Haha!

I will give another clue if no one solves it in the next 24h ;-)

Fresh eyes can help.

The name of the pictures image says, "Who am I? Any ID?" So then from some of the other responses, the answer would be that Cerberus' ID is number 8 of the Fire Monsters.

The solution is not 8 but you are looking for the right thing ;-)
Did you read what @jlordc and @culgin have done?
Will make a post with next hint and Bonus Pack draw about 4pm GMT.

I know the ID has to start with C1-8, so partial credit? Haha! Just kidding.

I will be looking forward to the next hint. Thanks

"the ID has to start with C1-8"...I would not be that sure ;-)
Next hint is coming in the next 30 minutes.
Stay tuned.

@nervi
My favourite SM monster is Haunted Spirit, because of his big damage, healing ability and great health level :)

Alright! Thanks for your entry :-)

Your post has been sent to the promoted section of Steemit
because of your participation in our Followers Appreciation Promotion !

  • @rentmoney
    Favorite card : Is the one you used for this puzzle game.

Haha! Got it ;-) and thanks for the promoted section!

He is just a playing Card at Level 2, with one Card against Level 3 I think.
Ok he have the ability to heal himself and he have (on the Picture) 3 heads.
His stats are (in the Moment at Level 2): 2 mana attack, Speed: 3 and 6 live.

You might have here some things that can help you to find the solution ;-)

@udow
Cerberus is the Hellhound (or hell dog) in the Greek mythology

Thanks for the knowledge but it is not the solution to this puzzle.

OK - I see just the playing card of Cerberus in this post - this is the puzzle oder I overseen something ?

Yes this is the puzzle :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97