You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Rexxie Arrives" - An Entry in the Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Contest

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Thanks! :D
You should just jump right in. They're doing a new common card fantasy contest every week, and there are 20 common cards in total. I think they're about halfway done.

I was super excited to finally win one! My wife @carrieallen and I are leading the team of writers that's currently working on the #steemmonsters lore. We're creating a collaborative book, a D&D-style campaign setting guide that will actually be published and printed. Right now we're in the later editing stages; it's going to be an all original Steemian masterpiece.

Anyway, these weekly contests are for fantasy writing and don't necessarily have to jive with all the lore in canon. Plus the lore hasn't been published yet, so it's a free-for-all!

Sort:  

I got it out and it was a success! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@steemmonsters/steem-monsters-common-card-fantasy-story-contest-winners-the-divine-healer

I'm so happy.

I'm also happy to hear of the work you are doing. I have currently gotten into D&D online. Fun game.

If you have your first curie upvoted post handy, I'd love to read it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70