You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [SteemMonsters] : Dividers for the community

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

These look AMAZING!

Sadly, because of copyright terror I'll never use them. I'll just make muh own, as I do with everything so no panties get twisted.

Aren't you afraid to even create them? Like, shouldn't you be looking over your shoulder? Cause what if you put the wrong word in? Now you can be sued! The world is a scary place. I prefer the Splinters. 😉

Again... these are AWESOME. Is the reason you have to use the copyright stuff because of the teeny tiny thin images behind the characters... that you didn't create?

Cause I thought we were allowed to use the characters and cards in posts and art as long as we don't create a whole slew of Tshirts (or the like) and open a store...

Ruh-roh... if I'm wrong, I've totally been using the Steem Monster logo without giving credit.... I fail. LOL!... But I'll figure it out. Speaking of... do you know WHO I would have to properly credit to be using the Steem Monster stuff? Is there an artist? Holy crapsticks... this is so complicated....

I wanna use these, but am scerred! But alas, am probably the only one worried, so your skills will be shared far and wide! 😍

Sort:  

Every image for the strips are taken from Unsplash and they are free-use regardless of credit (I usually always credit the images individually, but because they are only 10px high and because of the amount, I didn't bother). Here are a couple posts where I did do it individually because the heights were a bit bigger and recognizable Criterion & BuddyUP.

All of the SteemMonsters pngs are free to use according to @aggroed. The only limitation on the artwork is that you can't slap it on something and sell it (ie, toys, t-shirt etc etc).

You can use these dividers and not have to worry about a thing if you credit it back towards this post at the bottom of your post or something. The dividers themselves have a CC license on them now.

I'm glad you like them :)

Also... there are more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52