You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Legendary from a Booster Pack - and it's a Gold Dragon! But How do Dragons Work?!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I myself only have one dragon monster too, the Chromatic Dragon. I'm hodling that for now.

There are only 4 Dragon monsters, one melee, one ranged, one magic and one summoner. Apparently their abilities and stats make them very powerful, or should make them more powerful than other splinters, which is why they are so rare. I'm hoping to be able to complete the collection at some point. I don't know if I'll ever lvl them up though or just keep them at lvl 1. If I get duplicates, I wont combine yet. I'll just hodl untill I can ahve at least one of each to play and see how they fare in battle.

Sort:  

Yeah, I've been matched against a few dragon decks in the past and they always win in a jiffy!

I'm just not sure if I'll be able to play any dragons at all any time soon, so I'm thinking it might be smarter to sell now and use the money for cards I'll actually use?!

It's really tempting to save them for a dragon deck somewhere down the road, though... ugh... I dunno, I guess I'll just hold on to it :P

If you're unsure, hodl. Safe route. At least for SM, in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48