You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Automated Tournaments Now In Testing!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Oh Finally!!! The automated tournaments are going to be great!

I'm curious to learn more about the sponsored tourneys. Does it work tonpromote a product or book, for example? What are the costs, and other details of how it all works?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It costs 2 sbd to host a tournament. You can setup the prizes however you want. Steem/sbd are the first two prize types that will have automated distribution.

Cool! I'll defo look into it as part of my marketing campaign for my book. It's fantasy, so I'm it'll appeal to some SM players. Would you recommend Free tourney style or with a cost? I'm wondering what might have a better turnaround.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. Thanks for the link, I'll check that out.

what are the costs to enter a tournament?

The organiser/sponsor of the tournament gets to pick the entry fee (if any).
I set one up yesterday and recorded the process here - https://steempeak.com/steemmonsters/@mattclarke/how-to-sponsor-your-own-steemmonsters-tournament-in-only-a-few-minutes -

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91