Splinterlands T-Shirt Coming My Way!!!!

I just backed the splinterlands kickstarter for $50 to get my Friendly Giant T-Shirt! I can't wait!
I will also be recieving 7 UNTAMED booster packs which means this also happens to be the first time Ive EVER spent FIAT money on a crypto asset.....gulp. Could this be the beginning of a slippery slope? I never have enough money to gamble on these wild schemes, Im usually just about able to feed myself, but this time felt different! The Steemmonsters game has done nothing but impress me since day one and the team are constantly pushing it from strength to strength. I have every faith that it will continue to define itself as a powerful forerunner in a new wave of gaming and be collectable and valuable for as long as I live. Plus I need a new t-shirt!
Screenshot (1).png
BRING ON THE UNTAMED!
Ive no idea why that screenshot is so orange??? My screen definitely doesn't look like that.....
aaaanyway..... I also just recently posted my sleeping Frost Giant design for the Steemmonsters Art Competition. Check it out: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@basilmarples/newsflash-sleeping-frost-giant-misses-beta-packs
Big love to all you Steemies
May the Splinters be with you
Baseeeel x x

Sort:  

Hope it won't be too long before I get to see you in your stylish t-shirt. Although, given that we're now into autumn it could be a while. Or maybe not. A warm pub with a real fire comes to mind! 😂

that sounds lovely! Maybe we could invite everyone to Norwich for a Christmas special!!??

Congratulations @basilmarples! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86