You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎁 [30 SM-CARD GIVEAWAY] Serious Steemmonsters Doubts! I Feel Like A Fool 😕

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

You don’t have to send me any cards. My fire to play the game has burnt out. I’m selling every card I own and have been doing so since last week. I still like the game and enjoy playing from time to time but it’s to hard now to see a decent return on my investment. I even bought 500 packs last week as a test to see what I’d pull and if I could at least make my money back. Long story short, I’ve decided to sell all my cards. I think the steem and sbd would do me better sitting in my steemit account. I’ve been champion 1 plenty of times and also champion 2 and 3. I also had a maxed out death splinter deck as well. Still, personally, I don’t feel like I came out on top after everything. I actually lost a few hundred. It hasn’t taken me long to sell most of my cards though. I’ve sold almost $1000 worth and still have a few hundred to go. If you are thinking about selling, I’d do so sooner than later. The cards may drop in value the longer you wait. It’s still one of the best card games I’ve played but all the recent changes make it too hard for me to earn additional income from the game.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hi @artbyclark
thanks for your reply. You confirm what I had already noticed - lots of people are selling.
I listed my spare cards today, will start selling everything but my main account (for now) tomorrow.

I simply don't get that they refuse to understand that with every change they have made these last couple of months, they have made the game less attractive. They had the world in their hands - everything was there for the game to become a huge success, and still they keep making the wrong decisions ... out of greed, I'm afraid...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62