You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go show some Steem Monsters Support today on Twitter!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Concur. Unfortunately, this is not the first time.

I caught a couple of revenge flags the last time I called him out for overvaluing his own content.

Last time, it was single family Christmas pic boosted to over $50 for which he received a lump of coal from me which I felt was appropriate given the context.

The usual go-to excuse they give is "But look at what so and so is doing. Why aren't you going after them?" which is a cop-out if I ever heard it.

He's also been mentioned on Twitter for his questionable ethics. It's people like him that make me weary of this place and the bots taking these bribes for exceptional votes on unexceptional content.

I don't call them businesses anymore as I consider it a false narrative. It's basically just another flavor of collusive voting.

My desire is to one day to create a front end (or even sidechain of Steem) where their votes have no value. On the contrary, their votes will result in lowered visibility of the content.

It will be a true community platform in which honesty thrives in contrast to the present state of dishonest curation.

I know it's a vision high up in the clouds but perhaps one day it could realized.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36