I Just Convinced the OG Broncnutz to Buy His First 575 Steem Monster Booster Packs 😮💯

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

fe8a5ea7-3e9d-476c-895f-d1934c211e0a.jpeg

1d4befeb-fec8-4c85-8c3e-21b2a2feb8a8.jpeg


Today, @steemmonsters released their Beta edition and I am very impressed!

I noticed it was live today at Broncnutz’s place when we were chilling.

I try to talk him into investing in stuff sometimes and when the limit on the card supply and the demand clicked with him, it was straight to the Trezor for Broncnutz to buy some packs 💪🏽

He bought 500 packs to get 75 packs free.

Not bad considering he plans on hodling them for a long time and then selling them way down the road for way more than what he paid.

I just hope he doesn’t get better monsters than me so I can kick his ass in the game 😜

The Beta edition is really great though!

The sound effects when flipping new cards over are enough to give you goose bumps lol


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas that's awesome! I might be willing to sell him some of the doubles I have of alpha cards ;)

lol I’m so glad he’s onboard... Have you checked out the beta? 😮

I just did! The art looks badass on the betas!

The Beta cards look so much cooler than the Alpha cards. Whatever their value might be one day I kind of regret buying before the Beta came out. lol

Have you already created your setups? I was coming up with some Earth and Death stretegies but now with the neutral monsters I have to reevaluate. I want to buy the cards I need directly without getting into boosters. I am missing on the gold foil drops but this way I get exactly what I want on max level.

Yeah the betas look cooler but the alphas look more like paper cards so I think they will be worth a ton in the future... I think all the cards you can find for 2-3 cents right now are pretty much free gold in the future. I don’t really have any “setups” yet necessarily, I’m just hoping I can kick a bunch of ass with my dragons 😄

All our cards are now in the @encryptdcouple account, except for Cions cards which are in his account

I don’t regret buying the alpha, I think that the initial fundraising from the alpha really helped them make it as professional as it is now 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @amvanaken!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.205 which ranks you at #2697 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 2706).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 597 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57